KJ Trading Systems

KJ Trading Systems
  • Honest
  • Quality
  • Verified Trades
  • User Experience

Summary

One of the best systematic trading professionals on the planet. A true, battle tested champion trader with multiple triple digit years of outstanding performance in a variety of markets and conditions. If you want to be the best at the craft of systematic trading, Kevin Davey is one of the best in the game.

5
User Rating 5 (3 votes)
Sending
Comments Rating 1.8 (5 reviews)
Pros: No BS or nonsense. A trading education that gives you exactly what you need to be successful, from a battle tested and proven professional systems developer, that gives you exactly what you need.
Cons: A one day live seminar for nearly $2650 is not cheap. Also, if you are not well capitalized, then Kevin's systematic style of trading is not going to work for you. You need to be well capitalized to by a systematic trader.

A Review Of Kevin J. Davey And KJ Trading Systems

KJ Trading SystemsA lot of traders have not heard of Kevin Davey, or his trading systems. But, quite simply, Kevin J. Davey is one of the best traders that you have probably never heard of before. In fact, this nerdy looking guy from Cleveland is a winner of the World Cup Championship of Futures Trading. What is a champion futures trader? Every year going back to the 1980’s, a brokerage in Chicago has sponsored an event called the Robbins World Cup Of Trading. Its a big deal. All trades are verified and executed directly at Robbins Trading Company. These world cup events have launched the Robbins World Cupmoney management careers of some of trading’s biggest super stars. Winning the event is not easy. You need to put up real money and trade against the best in the world, under public scrutiny, for an entire year. Kevin J. Davey won the event 2006 with a return of 107%.

In addition to winning the event in 2006, he placed 2nd in 2005 with a return of 148%, and again placed 2nd in 2007 with a return of 112%. These are some serious numbers to ponder. Keep in mind that during the years that Kevin was competing, Robbins Trading Company charged over $20 per round turn, per trade.

In addition to winning trading contests with real money, Kevin has also published an award winning book on successful trading. IBuilding Winning Algorithmic Trading Systems Book have a copy of the book, and it is as valuable as a 300 year-old Bible on Easter Sunday. Truly, this book is packed full of  trading wisdom and trading systems that just work. If you dont own it-buy it. Do it now. Over the years, my bookshelf has been filled with thousands of dollars worth of trading books, most are useless garbage. However, a few are so good that I keep them right above my trading screen. They are a sort of totem to remind me of how champion traders conduct their business.

Kevin also has a multitude of published papers, reviews from peers, and general accomplishments. Over the years he has given many interviews, continues to stay relevant and his trading ideas have remained robust and resilient. If you troll

Kevin J. Davey

Movie Star Looks

through Kevin’s website at www.kjtradingsystems.com, you will find plenty of third party articles that tell his life story and his complete trading journey. It’s an interesting read folks, from a living legend.

So What Is Kevin J. Davey Selling?

In a nutshell, Kevin is selling a one-day live webinar, that is taught with five other traders, which lasts a grand total of eight hours. In this short period of time, Kevin basically packs into your little brain as much as humanly possible. The live training webinar is not cheap ($2650) and covers the following topics:

  • How To Find Trading Ideas
  • How To Properly Test a Strategy
  • How To Evaluate – 10+ Ways to Evaluate a Trading System
  • How To Build a Strategy
  • Why Goals and Objectives Are CRITICAL to Your Success
  • How To Test the Wrong Way
  • Why You Need a Strategy Factory
  • How to Select a Trading Software Package
  • How To Recognize Testing Pitfalls
  • How To Avoid 9 Terrible Mistakes I’ve Made in Trading
  • Why You Won’t Get Burned Again By Snake Oil Vendors
  • How To Separate Trading Fiction From Trading Fact
  • Who to Believe in Trading, and Who Not to Believe – And Why
  • How to Look at an Equity Chart And Tell if it is Fake
  • How To Test – 4 Ways of Testing a Strategy
  • Why Monte Carlo Testing Can Rescue Your Trading
  • How Incubation Helps Make You a Professional Trader

In addition to the webinar, Kevin also includes three strategies that are plug and play ready. What is “plug and play ready”? These systems represent the best Kevin has developed and trades with his own money. Just set them up and start trading.

After the webinar, Kevin responds to questions for a full six months.

How popular are the live webinars? Kevin has offered webinars the previous listed months, and all sold out.

  1. August 21, 2014
  2. September 19, 2014
  3. November 8, 2014
  4. December 4, 2014

Contact Kevin for future webinars. His contact information can be found at www.kjtradingstrategies.com

 

Leave a Reply

55 Comments on "KJ Trading Systems"

avatar
Photo and Image Files
 
 
 
Audio and Video Files
 
 
 
Other File Types
 
 
 

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
Tang
Guest
Tang
1 year 4 months ago

I have bought Kevin’s book. I find it is a gem! I experience it as a no bullshit step-by-step process on how to create mechanical trading systems that can work in the future. I also took up Kevin’s course. I intend to properly develop my trading systems, and I believe Kevin can guide me. The course fee of 2,650 was a no-brainer for me: either I invest in myself (sign up for Kevin’s course), or the markets are going to take it from me anyway. So far, my experience of Kevin is he is honest, smart, helpful and no bullshit.

Elliot
Guest
Elliot
6 months 1 day ago
Emmett and Kevin, I am so impressed by this post. I’ve spent a good chunk of the past couple of weeks reading through the amazing reviews Emmett has put together. Very glad now that I stuck it out for long enough to find this one! Emmett, you do great work. May I suggest that you create a “Best of the Best” page, accessible right at the top of your homepage? Recognizing that the list would change over time as feedback comes in and new info becomes available, a lot of us would I’m sure really want to keep up on… Read more »
Kevin Davey
Guest
Kevin Davey
5 months 27 days ago

Great ideas Elliot! I hope Emmett reads this…

ES Trader
Guest
ES Trader
5 months 18 days ago

Hi Kevin,

Just came across your work through Tradestation strategy related threads. I’m intermediate futures trader and would love to see the performance of your strategies on live platform. Where should I email you for that?

Thanks,

ESTrader

Kevin Davey
Guest
Kevin Davey
5 months 12 days ago

Just go to my website and there are forms on many pages where you can send me a message. THANKS!

kdavey at kjtradingsystems.com

Chak Espino
Guest
Chak Espino
1 year 4 months ago

I will buy the book.

Kevin
Guest
Kevin
1 year 4 months ago

Hi Chak –

I hope you enjoy the book! If you have any questions, please feel free to e-mail me. As everyone will tell you, I try to be very accessible to people.

Good Luck in your trading!

Kevin

Scamsquad
Guest
Scamsquad
1 year 14 days ago

Kevin

Do you have trading results for the three strategies that
You offer in your course ,and why don’t you start a trading
Room we need real trades like you.

Kevin
Guest
Kevin
1 year 12 days ago

Sure, just e-mail me and I can give you performance stats. But the real value in what I teach is that I teach you how to develop strategies yourself. There is a lot of power in taking charge of your trading. As for trading room, I usually hold for days or weeks. Any trading room would be REALLY boring…

luciocarino
Guest
10 months 10 days ago

Hi Kevin

Can you please email me with your performance stats too. I am interested to research forward your methodologies . I have no idea how you can help !!? I am manual trader too 🙂

Thanks

Luciocarino

Jasen Baker
Member
7 months 30 days ago

Even though I run my own trading site, there is always room to learn more. I am a more of a discretionary trader, but I bought Kevin’s book myself and I’m very impressed with his teaching style and methodology. It’s inspired me to move my trading account to Trade Station and I’m working on automating, back testing and improving some of my own strategies using Kevin’s process as a result.

No single trader has all the answers, but Kevin’s book, and even recently speaking with Kevin on the phone, has expanded my way of thinking about approaching these markets.

Kevin Davey
Guest
Kevin Davey
7 months 21 days ago

Thanks Jasen – It was great talking to you, too. It is always a pleasure to talk to a trader who knows his stuff!

Patrick Materi
Guest
Patrick Materi
6 months 5 days ago

Hi Kevin: On your advice I will hold off on the seminar, and buy the book for now, but as a new trader, do you have specific direction in the jungle of dangerous advice?

Kevin Davey
Guest
Kevin Davey
6 months 4 days ago
Hi Patrick – Just try to educate yourself by reading as much as you can. At first, just take it all in – don’t judge. After a while, you will find that you can tell who is real, and who is just faking it. If you are skeptical of everything, and tell yourself “if it is too good to be true, it probably is not real.” That will save you thousands. I’d love to have you as a student, once you think you are ready. E-mail me, and I can test and see if you are ready for what I… Read more »
Gino
Guest
Gino
1 year 4 months ago

There are very few people in this industry that are honest and Kevin is one of them. Next to the solid process of testing systems, the six month email support is invaluable if you plan to take it serious and go live with your developed systems.

Chris Wilson
Guest
Chris Wilson
1 year 4 months ago

THE best! Highly recommeded!

Tom Crapstone
Guest
Tom Crapstone
1 year 3 months ago

You mentioned the need of being well capitalized. Hois much is enough?

Kevin
Guest
Kevin
1 year 2 months ago

Hi Tom –

It really depends on your risk tolerance and how many strategies you want to trade. If you only have $5,000 to start with, for example, futures probably is not a good place to begin. If you have 10x that, though, depending on your strategies that you plan to trade, that might be an acceptable amount. There is no one size fits all answer to this question, unfortunately.

Eduardo Albuquerque
Guest
Eduardo Albuquerque
11 months 15 days ago

Kevin, what about trading futures options? Those are a lot cheaper. Thank you.

sam
Guest
sam
1 year 2 months ago

I just don’t understand how a one day seminar can be enough information to be a successful trader??? its allot of information and there’s nothing like real live trading.

Kevin
Guest
Kevin
1 year 2 months ago
Hi Sam – Excellent comment! Most people who have taken the class are what I’d call intermediate to advanced traders. They know what has to be done, they just are unsure of what exactly to do, and how to do it. Building a successful trading strategy is about 10x more difficult than most brokers and trading software providers say it is. So, my course teaches you a lot of the proper techniques. But it alone will not make you successful. After the workshop, students have to work hard to create their own strategies, and have my personal support for 6… Read more »
Jonathan
Guest
Jonathan
1 year 1 month ago

Kevin,
Out of curiosity, does your course cover what is in the book? I.e. could I buy your book, study and then take your course to supplement the book?

Kevin
Guest
Kevin
1 year 1 month ago
Hi Jonathan – The course encompasses the book, but goes well beyond it. Some people have read the book before, some haven;t, so it is not necessary. The big thing that people tell me they like (in order of priority) is 1) the e-mail support directly from me after the course, 2) the ability to be part of the Strategy Factory Club (which allows members to swap high performing strategies) and 3) the 3 strategies I give as part of the workshop (all of which I trade myself). But the course is not cheap, and one way to see if… Read more »
Jonathan
Guest
Jonathan
1 year 1 month ago

Thanks for the reply! I’m still researching strategies and consuming as much free info as I can find before I drop too much cash in one place… I’ll pick up your book first.

Kevin
Guest
Kevin
1 year 1 month ago

Smart idea! Don’t pay for anything, from anyone, until you are pretty sure you’ve gone as far as you can go on your own. And then, make sure to research whoever you are buying from VERY carefully…

Allen Schaaf
Guest
Allen Schaaf
6 months 22 days ago

When you say you provide 3 strategies you give as part of the workshop, what form are they in? A step by step procedure on paper? A simple spreadsheet to help automate the trading, or a full app that gets the data from Yahoo (or whomever) for helping you select potential trades or something else?

Kevin Davey
Guest
6 months 19 days ago

Thanks for the question. I provide the Tradestation code for the 3 strategies, and also the rules in plain English. You could then put it in any trading platform you want. I’d recommend Tradestation for both developing and automated trading. There is a reason they have been around so long…

Traderz
Guest
Traderz
1 year 18 days ago

You just seem more real than 90% of the others out there

Stefan
Guest
Stefan
10 months 11 days ago

I have Kevin’s book sitting on my desk a few feet from me and it is superb. Although I still am a manual trader, when the time comes that I opt for some automation, Kevin will be the person to approach for help. I think that Kevin would be a brilliant person to be on your mentor’s page, Emmett.

Kevin
Guest
Kevin
10 months 10 days ago

Thanks for the kind words, Stefan! Comments like yours make me glad I wrote my book!!!! I hope you decide to review my book on Amazon, too! THANKS

Michael
Guest
Michael
7 months 22 days ago

Great info Kevin…as someone who is building a trading plan and papertading. Your course maybe far advanced..reading your book first a few years of successful trading may give me the the positioning necessary to proceed with algorithms and automating trading..God read

Kevin Davey
Guest
Kevin Davey
7 months 21 days ago

Thanks Michael – yes algo/automated trading is not for everyone, and certainly not for new traders. I would say my course is best for intermediate to advanced traders – people looking for advanced trading knowledge. Thanks for the comment!

robert
Guest
robert
3 months 10 days ago

hi keven
i sent 2 emails about joining your signals and also webinar
xxxxp1@yahoo.com. waiiting for reply
bets regards
robert

Kevin Davey
Guest
3 months 7 days ago

Hi Robert, I replied to both, on May 27th and today May 30th. Please let me know if you did not receive both e-mails. Sorry for the 1 day delay in answering you first e-mail.

Trader
Guest
Trader
22 days 6 hours ago

Hi. What’s your real experience guys?
I dot see any trading related talk around this provider. Nothing thoughtful on Twitter from him. Only a handful strategies on C2, nothing consistently profiting. Lot of promotion, all classic chanbels (webinars, magazines, free “books” from multiple “gurus”). And a covering attitude against furus (looks like he’s friends with guru critics on twitter, one of them potentially Emerett). But couldn’t find one thoughtful sentence about trading. Checked also interview. All just general chit chat. I have red flags 9/10 and could be paid review.

Kevin Davey
Guest
21 days 11 hours ago

Sorry you feel that way. If you want more info: Have you seen my real money performance here for “KJ Diversified A”, up 100% in past year: http://www.striker.com/En0303_trading_systems_performance_ranking.php?webpageID=8&webmainID=3 OR maybe read my book, which has been near top 10 sales ranking in futures for 2+ years now: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1118778987 OR send me an e-mail, I’ll gladly answer any question you may have.

Kevin Davey
Guest
21 days 11 hours ago

Also check out my many articles in Modern Trader magazine. And a bunch of webinars for free out there, including a bunch on futures.io lots of useful stuff from me for free, if you look. THANKS

Trader
Guest
Trader
20 days 17 hours ago
Hi. Well, i’ve checked all strategies on C2 (10) and Striker (3) and only one is profitable (KJ Diversified A). With -22k drawdown on 30k entry capital, i’m pretty sure you are in need of profit from subscriptions. The articles don’t matter, you can buy your reputation easily (in USA) and most authors in trader magazines (S&C, AT, Tradersworld, TradePlanet), again, sell subscriptions, as they can’t profit from trading. //Note from an European: To my morale, it’s shocking US authors rarely write articles and books for the humanity or because of passion, but to finally attract subscribers.// I’m pretty scepitcal… Read more »
Kevin Davey
Guest
20 days 14 hours ago

I applaud the fact you did research, but somehow many of your “facts” are, in reality, incorrect. Anyhow, have a nice day!

Tamiaya
Guest
20 days 12 hours ago

Please do share with everyone the facts stated that are both correct and incorrect.

Kevin Davey
Guest
20 days 12 hours ago

I’ll give just one example, I have had 20 strategies at Collective2. 15 of those are profitable, or 75%. OP claimed 0% were profitable.

I’ll gladly share more of OP’s incorrect facts – just e-mail me.

Tamiaya
Guest
20 days 11 hours ago

Do you trade your own strategies on a live account?

Kevin Davey
Guest
20 days 11 hours ago

Absolutely YES. I trade around 80 of my strategies. The Striker results (5 strategies) I mentioned earlier, for example, are actually from an account I trade at that brokerage. Easily verifiable by talking to Striker.

Alexander
Guest
Alexander
5 months 9 days ago

How much money did you lose between 2008 & 2015? Is the "champion" trying to hide something?

Don’t Confuse Genius With A Bull Market. “Honest Kevin” How much money did you lose between 2008 & 2015? Is the “champion” trying to hide something? Your records only show 2005, 2006, 2007 that was 10 years ago, past glories anyone?
Striker only shows from August 2015 to present with a big draw down in your account . “Honest Kevin” is just another smooth operator making $$$ by selling $3000.00 webinars not by trading.

Alexander
Guest
Alexander
5 months 9 days ago

Is the “champion” trying to hide something?

Re posting as first one did not allow me to leave the 1 star rating.
Don’t Confuse Genius With A Bull Market. “Honest Kevin” How much money did you lose between 2008 & 2015? Is the “champion” trying to hide something? Your records only show 2005, 2006, 2007 that was 10 years ago, past glories anyone?
Striker only shows from August 2015 to present with a big draw down in your account . “Honest Kevin” is just another smooth operator making $$$ by selling $3000.00 webinars not by trading.

Kevin Davey
Guest
5 months 8 days ago

Response To Alex

Hi Alex –

Thanks for your comments. My policy about my personal performance is to only discuss numbers that a 3rd party has verified. Otherwise, I could say anything, and you’d have no way to know if I was being truthful.

Because of that, I’m sorry you mistakenly conclude I lost money or did not even trade all those other years.

Feel free to send me an e-mail, and maybe we can resolve your erroneous perception of me.

Alexander
Guest
Alexander
5 months 8 days ago
Alex is my nephew. Send your tax returns to herbalifecomplaints at yahoo dot com for the years 2008 -2015 to prove you are not a fraud. ATTENTION TRADERS YOU CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE If you or someone you know has been harmed by these “Super Traders/Super educators”, you are not alone. There are government agencies whose job it is to protect you from fraudulent (or deceptive) business practices. By filing a complaint , you’ll be telling the Federal Trade Commission, the Securities and Exchange Commission and your state’s Attorney General (consumer protection regulators) about your experience. Sharing your story may… Read more »
Alexander
Guest
Alexander
5 months 6 days ago

"honest champion" hiding under his desk

Still waiting for the “honest champion” to send his tax returns. Of course now he is hiding under his desk.

Max
Guest
Max
4 months 14 days ago

Most algo traders lost money during 2008,Who did not ? might be a better question.Usually persons that are agressive have a personal reason for this.

Pete
Guest
Pete
10 days 20 hours ago

This fawning and inarticulate review casts this entire site in a negative light IMHO. Algorithm/HFT evolution of the markets only advanced AFTER KJ’s years of top performance. So this is like a guy selling info about his 1970s muscle cars and setting fools up to race against. 2016 Lamborghinis and Porsches.

wpDiscuz