MES Capital *Update*

MES Capital
  • Verified Trading Capital
  • Verified Traders
  • Transparency
  • Reputation and Affiliations
  • Clearly Defined Funding Program

Summary

Sometimes I get these reviews wrong. With regards to MES Capital Group, I got this one dead wrong. The original review stinks. It was written from a skewed perspective, and since I was not able to personally speak with the ownership, I acted like a petulant child.

Since the original review was written, I have been personally contacted by both funded traders as well as traders that have flunked out. I have also been contacted by large amount of traders that did not pass the evaluation period, and the company subsequently never attempted to sell them anything. My suspicions of some nefarious conduct where way off the mark.

The comments section of the original review contains a large amount of helpful and enlightening comments from various MES Capital participants. In fact, several funded traders have written about their experiences in that section.

3.8
Comments Rating 4.55 (33 reviews)
Pros: A legitimate, high level trading opportunity. Absolutely zero costs. Anyone can try out. Real trading accounts are awarded to the best and brightest. You will not be pitched into purchasing education, indicators, or worthless trading mentorship programs.
Cons: The only complaint is that there is no clearly defined demarcation line that qualifies or disqualifies a person from receiving a fully funded trading account. The company is assesses new traders on a case by case basis.

Thanks for reading today’s updated review on MES Capital Group

On January 1, 2016 I published a review of MES Capital Group. The original review was a pretty good thrashing of the company. If you read the original review, you probably walked away thinking that the company was a scam. The basis of my negative review was based upon the following assumptions: I could not verify whom actually owned the company, I could not verify the existence of trading funds used to fund traders, the company stonewalled even the most basic questions, the female administrator of the company was rude and secretive in multiple email exchanges, and finally, the company was linking out to several websites that I had prior negative experiences.

In addition to having a difficult time with the company representative at MES Capital, I also carried into the review a very negative bias. Why would I have a negative bias? Quite simply, in the past year, I have written about several companies that were outright frauds. The common theme was that a person could possibly receive company funding to trade, but they must first purchase a suite of $6,000 indicators or purchase a “training” program for anywhere from $3,000 to $20,000. If you have spent any amount of time on the TradingSchools.Org blog, there are plenty of negative reviews that you can find that highlight and expose this scam. The commonality of the scammers are that they refuse to verify if any traders have ever been funded, and if an actual trading account exists that could support more than a single funded trader.

The funded trader scam rubs me raw. Really raw. The people most effected are usually the most desperate. Many fell into the scam believing that they were getting an actual job. Others spent thousands of dollars and were convinced that they would be able to soon quit there current job and begin trading fulltime.

One scammer in particular actually paid someone to fulltime post Help Wanted ads in craigslist.org. The target had to first spend a $49 fee to download a free copy of Ninja Trader. After the target downloaded and installed Ninja Trader, they then traversed a nightmare of upselling and creative storytelling by the owner. All meant to lure the victim down the primrose path, every step used to drain their personal credit cards even further. For many, this nightmare scenario ended only when the victim finally had exhausted themselves trading on nothing but a simulator. Some even passed these “trading tests” and had jumped through all of the prerequisite hoops and fully expected to receive a funded trading account. They only wanted the opportunity that was promised to them. However, what they later discovered was that entire series of educational events and trading simulators were just a series of barbed wire fences that mercifully ended at a crocodile moat.

So Many Scams

Admittedly, I went into the MES Capital review with the attitude and preconception that THIS MUST BE TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE. Like a old dog that had known only a life of abuse, deception, and the ugliness of mankind…perhaps my eye was too yellow and cloudy. After seeing so much fraud, perhaps I prematurely jumped to an aggressively negative conclusion.

When I drafted the original review, it was so provocative and accusatory, that I was hoping to “smoke out” the truth. Surely, once the review was posted, the truth would be easy to capture. I expected that a flood of emails would come into my inbox, and there would be messages that people had failed the combine and were then instructed to purchase an educational package from one of the selected trading educators. If a person purchased the education, then they would be given some sort of priority to receive a funded trading account. Surely, it had to be a scam. Right?

Another thing I wanted to see was whether any funded accounts would contact me directly, and come to the defense of the company.

It was sort of a perverted experiment. Time would tell.

Discovery

In the last two months, I have been contacted by dozens of people that had taken the free trial. Not a single person that failed the trial was marketed even a single trading product, educational course, indicator package, or nutty mentorship. I expected the exact opposite. And I got it dead wrong. Instead, a literal army of people came to defend the company. And these were not the usual shills that troll the comments section of the blog. These were unique IP address’s from all over the globe.

Some of the comments that I receive included,

This review is whack.

I got funded and your an idiot.

You are just a shill for Top Step Trader

 

And so, I have to be honest that during the year 2015, I earned $2,100 from Top Step Trader. Oh, and I got two frozen pizza’s sent to me as a thank you. Maybe it did influence my perspective a bit. Maybe it influenced my perspective a lot. It did influence my perspective.

Real Traders

During the last two months, I have been contacted by three traders that have been funded by MES Capital. Two of the traders received a funded account and promptly blew it up. The third is still with the company and is really happy. In fact, he made me promise to not mention his name as it might hurt his status with the company. Apparently MES Capital was really pissed off about the unfair review. And truthfully, I feel terrible about making some pretty wild accusations and connecting dots that were spaced between far reaching planets. In retrospect, the fuel for the negative review was fueled by an ugly combination of dealing with so many scammers, being paid by Top Step Trader, and being initially stone walled by MES Capital.

Obviously, I got it wrong. The company funds traders, and is probably the most deserving company of a positive review that I have written about. Whom else in the trading arena is willing to give a retail trader a free shot at anything? Most trading vendors just see retail traders as suckers and idiots, but this company decided to get down into the mud and try and find a few gems.

Conversation with an MES founder

Finally, during the final week of February 2016, I received an email from one of the founders of MES Capital. He had some issues regarding privacy and asked to speak with me directly. We exchanged phone numbers are procceded to have a very pleasant telephone conversation.

One of the things that we talked about was the early stage of MES Capital. Apparently, with a hilariously laughable naiveté, the guys as MES Capital decided to run an advertisement and simply hire some good traders. They went about finding full time professional traders in pretty much the same way a convenience store would hire a clerk to sell candy bars and soda pop. Predictably, the initial attempts at hiring professional traders was an absolute nightmare and they essentially gave away 6 figures on a bunch of people that had convinced them that they were the second coming of George Soros.

After hearing about all of the failure, lost money and frustration, it dawned on me with a real sense of dread that these guys got a really bad deal from me. The last thing they needed was a moron writing negatively and causing even more problems.

So the real question that readers probably want to know is whether the MES Capital model of funding what are traditionally the weakest market participant’s, is it profitable? In speaking with one of the founders, it is profitable. But it is not the easy money cash cow that they had envisioned. They are in fact taking on a massive amount of risk and the funded traders assume none of the liability. Juxtapose the position of MES Capital vs Top Step Trader, and you cannot help but cheer for the company that is not placing participants onto a perpetual hamster wheel.

What you should immediately do

If you are interested in becoming a funded trader with Top Step Trader, you should put it on hold. The first step should be to attempt to become a funder trader with MES Capital. It costs nothing, and you will not be sold anything. Why spend $200 dollars a month for the opportunity to run on the Top Step hamster wheel, where nearly everyone eventually fails? Why not first thoroughly exhaust all available free options before going out of pocket? I recommend it. I should of recommended it earlier. And for that I can only apologize and try to make things right.

Wrapping things up

If the owners of MES Capital read this update. Hopefully, they are gracious enough to accept my apology. I truly mean it. And for all of my haters out there on the internet, this would be a great time to get out your Billy clubs and write something nasty about me in the comments section. I certainly deserve it. But I am also human, and like everyone else on this planet, irrevocable bound to constant stream of mistakes.

One final note, if I had to come up with a critique of MES Capital it is that the company does not have a “set in stone” series of steps that guarantee funding. Even if your simulated or real results are sterling, for whatever reason, they still might not like your style of trading. At the end of the day, its their money, and they can and should allocate it to only the best and brightest.

 

Leave a Reply

173 Comments on "MES Capital *Update*"

avatar
Photo and Image Files
 
 
 
Audio and Video Files
 
 
 
Other File Types
 
 
 

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
PeteC
Guest
PeteC
5 months 10 days ago

Could be good to put a bold note/link at the top of the original review pointing to this one.

When doing a Google search for ‘MES Capital Group’, the original review comes up as the #2 result!

Thanks for all your hard work Emmet.

Todd
Guest
Todd
4 months 28 days ago
I am not sure if this is possible, but can’t you get blog software by which people can give, at a minimum, thumbs up or a thumbs down rating to a comment? Then, with an overwhelming amount of thumbs down, the comment can still remain there for those that want to see it, but it will show “comment hidden due to low rating” so that people that come here to read the subject matter, don’t have to see these assholes who come here to get attention and have nothing to contribute? Is that possible? Assuming the vast majority of people… Read more »
sam
Guest
sam
4 months 28 days ago

Doesn’t seem like a great idea. There are many other reviews than just MES. You could have plants from multiple IP arrays to just keep thumbing up planted comments or downthumbing real testimonials.

Todd
Guest
Todd
4 months 27 days ago
Perhaps you are right. Then I believe the only option is to do what Big Mike does, and have rules for posts whereby the petty name calling, comments entirely irrelevant to the subject, Vendor promoting other than in that vendor section, etc, is not allowed. I just think a decision should be made not allowing a complete lack of professionalism. That is not too say a person can’t complain in a constructive manner, but to literally call names and personally attack the other, that is going too far. it is quite common to have moderation on these types of forums… Read more »
ari
Guest
ari
5 months 13 days ago

This review changes nothing, nor does it offer ANY proof that the firm is legitimate. You seem to separate the truth from the facts in that the whole MES Capital Group is just a luring bait for the suckers to buy into Simon Josef Fraud Global Trade Room.

I also question how much YOU are now taking under the table for this ?

Ari

Mark
Guest
Mark
3 months 24 days ago

I am suprised to see MES LLC located in the Virgin Islands. Does this concern anyone? Have any implication for traders in US?

Jack
Guest
Jack
3 months 16 days ago

You still have to pay taxes!

jnbadger
Guest
jnbadger
1 month 15 days ago
I was just accepted as a funded trader with MES. I submitted 5 days of sim trading. Was accepted for the 20 day trial, and downloaded the software with no problem. The process was smooth, so i don’t know what AJ is referring to. And someone always responded when I contacted info@mescapital… I went through the trial and barely hit the minimum number for consideration, but I was very consistent, and my winning days were much bigger than my losing days. This is important, because i have read of other traders not getting funded, even though they hit the number.… Read more »
T.N.
Guest
T.N.
17 days 19 hours ago

jnbadger – It would be great if you and everyone else who passed the trial could come back and give us an update on your experience with MES Capital. Also it would be helpful to let people know a little bit more the result of your 20-day trial like how many losing/winning days, biggest losing/winning day, largest draw down from the starting amount, number of trades per day, length of trade, etc. so we have an idea how your were funded.

jnbadger
Guest
jnbadger
11 days 16 hours ago
Hi again. Well, I said I would give an update no matter what, so here goes. What a disappointing experience. Raj, you are right when you say they don’t give specific parameters. Well, they do after you go live, but they don’t honor them. After 2 weeks, I was given a warning via email, which said i wasn’t trading like i did during the simulation. Not true. 3 days later I was let go. They said they were aware I was trading multiple accounts. Also not true. I was given a max drawdown of 1500. I was down around 350… Read more »
T. Nguyen
Guest
T. Nguyen
11 days 14 hours ago
jnbadger, Thanks for coming back and giving us an update. I doesn’t look like I will be getting funding with MES Capital anytime soon. The last few days, I find the Rithmic Pro trading software with MES Capital very glitchy. At one point I couldn’t even log in for nearly the whole day. Also charts and trade ladders showed one price but the “real” price was totally something else. I did not know what was going on. The moment I enter a trade I was already down quite significantly. I think at one point prices were off by more than… Read more »
Cyn
Guest
Cyn
11 days 11 hours ago

So it sounds like they are looking for fantasy traders who never have a drawdown. What else would you expect, when they will not even set any published success criteria?

That alone should clue us in that they themselves have no idea how trading should or often goes.

Volvic
Guest
Volvic
8 days 23 hours ago

Yes they will terminate you if you don’t show consistency between demo and live. It’s hard to shift to live, fu@ks you up big time.

David Knight
Guest
16 days 12 hours ago

Good point. Personally I don’t like the Rithmic pro software given for this … I have decided to go back into TST combine here.

T.N.
Guest
T.N.
16 days 11 hours ago

David,

Did you started the trial? I just started the trial a week and a half ago. It took me a few days to get around the Rithmic platform. I’ve already exceeded the minimum target profit so it’s going well so far. I’m not crazy about the trading platform either but there are planned updates to the platform. You could also use other platform during the trial with the Rithmic data feed. Have you taken the TST combine previously?

David Knight
Guest
16 days 10 hours ago

Yes. I will be on Day 3 at MES … but I don’t really care for Rithmic Pro. Cool about exceeding the target already! There were some nice trading days in CL as well last week.

Yes on TST. I have taken and passed the combine and been funded 3 separate times. My last time funded I lasted 14 days before I had to close the funded account and take a check for profits.

T.N.
Guest
T.N.
16 days 9 hours ago
David, Why did you close the account when you have profits? So you’re taking both MES trial and TST combine currently? I just posted on the this review about my current MES Trial. As I was typing out the post, I was logged out of my RTrader platform and now I’m having trouble logging in with my credentials. I hope they didn’t shut down my account. After 8 days of trading I’ve surpassed the minimum profit target and never hit my daily stop loss. I had some small losses the first few days just getting around the platform for the… Read more »
David Knight
Guest
15 days 12 hours ago

I wasn’t able to login today either at MES. You?

T. Nguyen
Guest
T. Nguyen
14 days 19 hours ago

I couldn’t log until later in the day.

cala
Guest
cala
1 month 7 days ago

jnbadger- That is great fellow MES trader. I bet you will have nothing bad to say. I been telling people here how easy and comfortable it is working with MES, but as you know 99% of them are just negative. Even Emmett changed his mind once he knew the true. I wish you the best of success with MES.
@raj- You have to be really talented to get funded. these guys only want the best of the best. It’s free so they can fund whoever they want.

raj
Guest
raj
1 month 12 days ago
I went through the trial and barely hit the minimum number for consideration, but I was very consistent, and my winning days were much bigger than my losing days. This is important, because i have read of other traders not getting funded, even though they hit the number. Hi How did you know that the winning days need to be greater than loosing ones? Are you Mes Insider? They never mentioned in their parameters and never do they give feedback or reason about failure. I just completed 3 days ago and met their parameters, but they didnt fund me. Dont… Read more »
jnbadger
Guest
jnbadger
1 month 11 days ago

I’m just sharing my experience with them, and i will continue to do so if I have a bad experience. No false review, here. You are obviously bitter, but that’s your problem. And in their FAQ’s, it says they do have a minimum target, but they also look at your risk vs reward. It doesn’t take an insider to read the FAQ’s.

skeet
Guest
skeet
1 month 11 days ago

What are the buisness angle of scamming ppl for MES?

raj
Guest
raj
1 month 11 days ago

really dont know. Maybe they just want the best of the best traders, but if they say all their criteria, then no one will sit in the trial. So, they dont disclose all parameters.
I regret to waste over a month to successfully complete their trial.
Nothing is free, I lost my valuable trading time

Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
5 months 14 days ago

Emmett, after reading this update the MES Capital community will be having wet dreams tonight. However, I stand by my comments about your initial review. If “MES Capital was really pissed off about the unfair review” they have only themselves to blame. They were given every opportunity to verify that they were legitimate and they refused. In light of that what type of review could they expect other than the one they got.

kenneth
Guest
kenneth
5 months 13 days ago

Nice to see you change it when you discover you get it wrong. My dealings with MES capital has only been positive, so it’s nice to see you update the review to something better reflecting how I perceive the MES.

Tim
Guest
Tim
5 months 13 days ago
MES Capital *Update* Emmitt – I certainly appreciate your passion, your work and your honesty. In situations like this, instead of putting out accusations expecting someone to correct them, maybe just lay out the fact that the criteria were unknown, the company rep was rude and you received no cooperation, which made you wonder about their legitimacy. Then ask for responses from candidates who’d been refused and others who had received funding. You might have received the same info from candidates that you received without the anger; seeing a desire to evaluate them fairly, the company might even have responded… Read more »
rtchoke
Guest
rtchoke
5 months 13 days ago
Emmett, even if MES has to determine if your style of trading warrants getting funded, according to all the information you’ve posted, they are still steps ahead of TopStep. Looking at Top Step’s website, you not only have to pass their “combine”, but they you have to do another type of trial with limited room for error, so there are actually 2 steps that you have to prove before they grant you any funding, and then there’s still their decision on whether to fund you or not. Seems much more like a setup to guarantee traders fail. Also, they have… Read more »
Cala
Guest
Cala
5 months 10 days ago
The Party Began in 2014 For Me For the past months i have been saying it’s not a scam and free funding. Get funded for free or pay someone else. The company has it’s own long/short closed ended fund from what I know so far. That’s my end goal, to prove to them I can trade. Remember I have been with them for over a year and I’m happy to take it to the next level of funding, $1M. I agree with Rob and I said it before it’s a bad business model but if you can find traders like… Read more »
Pekelo
Guest
4 months 13 days ago

Not to get too specific, but how many contracts are you allowed to trade max?

TR
Guest
TR
5 months 10 days ago

Thank you for the review Emet. I obviously know the owner of MES well and know the organization closely inside out. It is in my opinion the best opportunity out there for day trader. First review was obviously totally wrong. What is still somehow sad is the low intellectual quotient and poor comments of some of your readers. It is actually more sad for them in my opinion.

Unless they d actually know the organization they should probably just close their mouth and do something worth their time…again poor guy’s life
#straydogandco

Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
5 months 9 days ago
As I’ve stated I don’t need their funding. I have $250,000 set aside for trading. This is the money that I can lose and not worry about so I must be doing something right; “poor guy” doesn’t describe any part of my life. I’d like to know which of my posts offends you so much. Where have I said that MES is a con? I’ve certainly attacked the hormonal posts of Cali and others who have said that Emmett gave a negative review because he didn’t get paid but where have I attacked MES? They were given the opportunity to… Read more »
Alexander m
Guest
Alexander m
5 months 10 days ago

emmett please respond

emmett plz respond
I like this review but am looking for a prop firm that would let me hold overnight positions in future markets.. so hold for 2-5 days. could you please let me know if you or anyone else here could help me find a legit one?? I’m not a day trader I’m a swing trader.. and am consisten

CH II
Guest
CH II
5 months 6 days ago
SHUT UP! I want to take the opportunity to thank MES for giving me a free trial, TWICE. I am new and I need to learn a lot. As for the few idiots here who question how they make money and/or give them a bad name, why do you do that? The biggest idiot is Stray Dog then comes Rob B quickly followed by Ari. You have all been off topic and rude. Emmett screwed up the first review and it hurt him. Man enough to admit it. But you clowns are talking shit because you have nothing else to… Read more »
Rob B
Member
Rob B
5 months 6 days ago
Darn I am the 2nd biggest idiot. I wanted to win something; at least I beat Ari. CH II, really there was a CH I. Anyway I have said even though I do not think this business model will last, that is my opinion and my opinion only, I have said other traders I know have tried MES and they seem legit and if you needed funding you should go for it. Also you said you are new, come back in a year after experience the world of day trading and see if you feel the same way.
Goagal
Guest
Goagal
5 months 4 days ago

I assume your Google broke down and you couldn’t do a 10 second search to answer your own question “how does Tumblr/Candy Crush make money”, so here, I did it for you:
Tumblr: http://www.investopedia.com/articles/investing/040915/how-tumblr-makes-money.asp
Candy Crush: http://www.businessinsider.com/how-candy-crush-makes-so-much-money-2013-10

Very interesting articles, you should read them. Of course, assuming you’re really interested in educating yourself, and not just trolling this site.

Gio
Guest
Gio
5 months 5 days ago

MES good

Sorry English not very good. Trader from Italy. I like MES. No problem for me. Thank you.

Manik
Guest
Manik
5 months 3 days ago

No Problems

#straydog. I might understand the frustration of some of these traders towards you. Like myself I signed up with MES and had no problems. This is a free chance for the underfunded. Why you trash out this service it’s an insult to us. You’d rather us pay then get stuff for free. Therefore I shall not use profanity like the others, instead i shall say, “God help you.”

Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
5 months 3 days ago

Manik please show me any post from me where I trashed MES. I responded to people who abused me. It seems that you do need to read all of the posts.

AB
Guest
AB
5 months 2 days ago

Thank You MES

Thanks MES for the free trial.

joeyv33
Guest
joeyv33
5 months 2 days ago

im in the 20 day trial as we speak i will keep people posted im in week 2 and on target

T.N.
Guest
T.N.
17 days 19 hours ago

Your trial should have ended by now. Please come back and give us an update. That would be helpful to this community.

ES
Guest
ES
5 months 2 days ago

Good Luck

Hi,
I got funded and blew it. The broker was very nice dealing with. I’m really pissed having to wait another 12 months. F@CK!

Unknown
Guest
Unknown
5 months 1 day ago

Negotiate Everything

I’m an Indian trader who got funded by MES.

My experience was very positive. I had a $3k stop loss on the $15k account. I managed to get that as I was profitable and backed it.

Thank you.

Captain Reel
Guest
Captain Reel
4 months 28 days ago
What A Small World! Yes a small world. I am a part time trader and captain of a small boat. I met people who worked there and told them I’m already taking the demo. They were kind enough to reset the account for me as I had some issues with R|Trader in the beginning. Yes they know about this blog and they don’t care, that’s what they told me. I believe them as you can tell how happy they are and the positive vibes you get. Not sure if trading is for me but I will like to visit their… Read more »
JJ
Guest
JJ
4 months 28 days ago

A lot has changed.

A couple of years ago I got funded with MES. $50k. I did not however take a trial. I was asked to provide 3 months of live trading statements. I’m impressed with their new website as they didn’t have one in 2014. I highly recommend them. Too bad the guy I was dealing with left the company.

Paul
Guest
Paul
4 months 27 days ago

Better luck next time EM

Guys it’s normal to find a lot of people coming here defending MES. MES has been good to us. They offered something unheard of. Some made it with realistic parameters and some didn’t. Nothing was pushed on to us. I understand why people hitting Emmett. He deserved it. He was the first one to admit his fuck up, good for him but perhaps too late. So seems pretty normal if he gets beaten down. After all he brought it upon himself.

Rob B
Member
Rob B
5 months 13 days ago

Based on the initial contacts from the company, I am not beating you up with a club. TS makes their money from their on going fees. It will be interesting to see how MES does over time. BTW, Emmett will they provide you with any stats such as % of traders that apply that get funded and etc.

John Gigg
Guest
2 months 9 days ago

No, they didn’t.

LadyB
Guest
LadyB
5 months 5 days ago

Yes, SHUT UP!

CHII is right, you people are envious, bored and stupid! Stop being silly and post your experience with MES. I’m sure MES didn’t even look at your applications.

AP
Guest
AP
5 months 5 days ago

Stray Dog Does It Hurt?

AG has a point! Emmett said he acted like a child by giving a bad review without any due diligence. I wouldn’t give information to anyone regarding my website ONLY IF i was free. So I understand why MES didn’t offer to speak with Emmett given his criminal record. They will probably speak to Bloomberg or CNBC.
Stray Dog: What’s up your ass? GTR still. Let it go mate. You’re a wealth chap, you’ll survive.

Gio
Guest
Gio
5 months 5 days ago

#straydog

I forget #straydog vaffanculo!!!

Cala
Guest
Cala
5 months 4 days ago

#straydog vaffanculo!

Well said Gio! You missed 3 or 4 other individuals too. I love it #straydog vaffanculo! LOL

Rob B
Member
Rob B
5 months 4 days ago
Cala, Gio and etc. All I read is insults. You guys are 99% fact free. Can you really not make an intelligent argument? I guess this is what this country has come down to. Stating Specific issues over a post is fine, but this is Silliness. Emmett I know you hate deleting post, but post that add do nothing but insult another poster and bring nothing to the light have no value. These type of post are designed to just wear someone done. What value does Cala and Gio last post add. If they wanted to bring up specific issues… Read more »
Goagal
Guest
Goagal
5 months 4 days ago
You know, this flood of mindless insults makes me doubt my initial impression that MES might be legit and worth trying out. I mean, if MES hired these nasty trolls to come here and divert/devolve the discussion into a stream of profanities then that raises the prospect that they have something ominous going on. Of course, these idiots might have been hired by MES’s competition to defame them exactly through this kind of reverse-psychology tactic, so these posts by themselves don’t make MES a fraud. But if I was on the lookout for pitfalls before re MES, I’m doubly on… Read more »
Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
5 months 4 days ago
I say let the comments stay. Anyone who reads this thread will be able to reach their own opinions about the quality of the individuals who have represented MES here and unfortunately, by extension, about MES itself. I understand defending a company like MES who makes it possible for traders with small accounts to trade worthwhile positions and get around the PDT rules but this appears to me to be more like a campaign of intimidation with the aim of censoring questions and comments about MES. A more effective defense of MES would have been for people to share their… Read more »
Little A
Guest
Little A
5 months 4 days ago
Enough Said... Let's All Move On. Dear Emmett, I have read many reviews by you. I read both the first version and second version. Please remove the first version as it was a huge mistake like you pointed out. I took the MES challenge in late Nov 2015. I didn’t make it to the funded stage. I read Emmett’s first review and I totally disagreed with. His second review is exactly what I have experienced. I thank you for taking the courage to state the facts and say the truth as you did in your second “updated” review. I understand… Read more »
Goagal
Guest
Goagal
5 months 4 days ago

I disagree with you that only MES customers should opine here, and that no inquiries into MES’s business model should be made. That would be censorship.

But I do agree with you about the confusion created by outdated reviews. Maybe Emmett could modify the original and add a big disclaimer at the top like “THIS REVIEW IS OUT OF DATE. PLEASE SEE FOR THE LATEST INFO”.

Massi
Guest
Massi
5 months 4 days ago

Gio!!! Bellissimo!!!
So no bad reviews for MES? They did not accept me. They want live account? How long you wait for a trial?

T.N.
Guest
T.N.
17 days 19 hours ago

They did not accept your for the trial or after the trial for funding?

Massi
Guest
Massi
5 months 4 days ago

Keep it simple

Why are the same people talking? Rob, rtchoke, Cala and #straydog vaffanculo.They talk million times here and there. You making this review very hard to read and follow. Please kick them out.

Starydog Merda
Guest
Starydog Merda
5 months 3 days ago

#straydog vaffanculo

#straydog vaffanculo!
Buongiorno.

Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
5 months 3 days ago
I see the MES intelligentsia are back again. Do you have any information to add to the discussion about MES? It’s doubtful since you don’t possess enough intelligence to understand the posts that have been made so far and the best you can do is spew profanities. Massi why are people talking? The question should be why aren’t decent MES people talking? If these trolls are representative of MES clients then they are in trouble. Trading requires mental and emotional maturity and stability and that’s in very short supply from the posters here who proport to be MES clients.
Rob B
Member
Rob B
5 months 3 days ago

Man that is such an insightful comment. You are like Einstein. How do you come up with such a brilliant well thought out post. You must be a PH.d. Is there a book or class I can take to become so witty?

BTW, does you name mean StrayDog shitted all over you?

Man, look at the level we have come to. To Bad it is illegal to kill stupid people.

rtchoke
Guest
rtchoke
5 months 3 days ago
So Massi, your first post here is to attack people and start cursing them. Is that what you do on all the internet sites you post? There’s no surer way to end a good site than to insult other people rather than comment on the subject. Too many posts for you? Why not skip the ones you don’t like and only read the ones that you agree with. That would also save us your childish rants. You didn’t pass the MES trial. Maybe you could learn something from people on this site who actually know how to trade.
Devious
Guest
Devious
5 months 3 days ago

Better review

Better review. Still puzzled why you review them. Are they selling anything. I tried to visit their London office but it’s under a different name. I think they want the retail people so they take opposite positions. How many retail traders make money? 1% I’d like to be on the opposite side of that.

Cala
Guest
Cala
5 months 2 days ago

Massi Learn to Read

@Massi- Shut up! I was the only one who was shouting that MES was not a fraud and scam! Go to the old review and see for yourself.

Bahnhof
Guest
Bahnhof
5 months 2 days ago

Emmett Moore Worst Reviewer

Emmett,
Your credibility is zero. How could you review something without any proof. Journalism at its worst. After you messed it up you still keep the old review up. You should take it down, fix it or pdf it with a link. This way viewers can see where you went wrong.
Never let your feelings get in the way. Always state facts.

Plying
Guest
Plying
5 months 1 day ago

Who cares about Emmett

@Bahnhof- I agree. But who cares. He is an ex-criminal. Normal for him to do something like this.

Fri
Guest
Fri
5 months 1 day ago

MES for Rooms

I have a great idea. If all these rooms say they can trader profitability then why don’t they take the MES challenge????
It’s free and they have nothing to lose. It’s realistic in risk parameters too. Come on I dare you.

Emmett how about that for an idea.

EM got €
Guest
EM got €
5 months 11 hours ago

€mmett got paid!

And I like to know the truth.
Why did Emmett change his mind about the company?
He basically said MES is shit and stay away from in the first review. Now he is saying, No MES is great!
You want us to believe you now?!

Emmett you change your mind like the weather,,, I wish the weather can get paid like you Emmett then we’d have blue skies all year round.

Billy
Guest
Billy
5 months 2 hours ago

You asked for it

“…get out your Billy clubs and write something nasty about me in the comments section. I certainly deserve it.”
I am not a hater of yours but you fucked this one up big time LOL
Where do you want it?

Jp
Guest
Jp
4 months 30 days ago
Emmet, thanks for having the courage to make the corection of the previous review it really clearify my view of the company. BTW i took one free trial at the begining of February and I did not pass, because I had some issues with the platform (rithmic) and my strategy was not well defined but after that I have not recived any email from them, fact that proves that they are not selling anything . BTW: in a previous comment I saw that you want to make a review of tst funded traders, if so I had the opportunity to… Read more »
Dani
Guest
Dani
4 months 29 days ago

Stupid Blog!

Agree with many of the traders here. Emmett knew he fucked up from the beginning with the bad review. What an idiot. Why review a free service is just killing me with laughter. True moron you are. You lost a lot of credibility with that review. Soon or later you knew traders will not be asked to join rooms or anything, that’s why you had to change it asap.

Rob B
Member
Rob B
4 months 28 days ago
I can not help but wonder if all these people have the same IP address. Surely there cannot be this many whacked out folks. I see real people who post and this is just not a response from a intelligent individual. what exactly did you disagree with in Emmett’s first post. Based on the information he got from MES I think it was very reasonable. Are you suppose to assume a company who provides you with no information is legitimate? When I read responses like this it really makes you question MES Capital and their followers. There are actually intelligent… Read more »
rtchoke
Guest
rtchoke
4 months 28 days ago
Yeah, yeah, yeah, Emmett is a “true moron and an idiot”. He went to prison didn’t he. So that’s a dead subject. So unless you can come up with something else to further define Emmett based on real facts, why not talk about your experience with the current subject, ie MES. Do you have any experience with them? Did you take the trial? Pass? Fail? Get funded? Succeed? In all of Emmett’s reviews of sites, he has always simply asked for proof of what they do or what they claim. Unless I’ve missed something, I don’t think any of those… Read more »
Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
4 months 28 days ago
Ditto Rob B and rtchoke. It’s hard to believe that many of these posts are not from the same person because they have the same unstable, bat sh!t crazy tone to them. No facts produced just attack, attack, attack anyone who points out the logic of why MES got a bad review in the first place. Add to that that the new review seems to do nothing to help them move beyond the first review and provide relevant information about dealing with MES. They still want to attack Emmett with accusations of writing a bad review because he didn’t get… Read more »
TRich
Guest
TRich
4 months 28 days ago

Get a life Stray, Rob and rtchoke

Look who’s talking. If I remember correctly, you have not taken the service and yet you thrash them. So please shut it!
Rob, rtchoke and you have written more than Emmett in many reviews without trying out the service that the rooms give.
You guys are always negative and need help quickly. You spend more time here than with your families.

Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
4 months 26 days ago

Show me a post where I trashed MES. Show me a post where the profanity laden posts from MES supports were appropriate as a response to them.

rtchoke
Guest
rtchoke
4 months 26 days ago
TRich, I’ve never bashed MES. What I Have said is to not attack Emmett since he’s already admitted his wrongful review but rather to post your experience with MES. Also, not to attack others on this site because they have questions about MES. I think it’s great if MES is funding traders. Why not hop on? I wish someone had funded me when I started trading. So TRich, what is your experience? Did you take the trial? Pass? Fail? Get funded? Please give us some info. Let’s stay on topic here instead of the attacks on others.
Rob B
Member
Rob B
4 months 26 days ago

TRich,

Well, you are probably right that I need to get a life. But I am very good at multitasking. Even as I type this I am taking care of 2 week old rescue kitties, which is a lot of work. BTW anyone want a baby kitten?

Do you even read my post. I repeatedly said I knew traders that have used them and they seem legit.

Instead of motherhood statements, point out exactly what I said that was soooooooo horrible. Maybe I said something wrong, so show me the errors in my ways.

Luke
Guest
Luke
4 months 28 days ago

Because Emmett wanted money!

Hi Rob. I think people are pissed at Emmett because of what he wrong in the first review. That’s all.

Johan
Guest
Johan
4 months 21 days ago

This is the best company out there!!

Dev
Guest
Dev
4 months 16 days ago

Thank you Emmett for going where the evidence has led you regarding MES. To change your mind and say so publicly is the mark of a true gentleman. Disregard the naysayers and critics, it is sadly common these days for people to fail to recognize an act of integrity. No good deed goes unpunished.

Karol
Guest
Karol
4 months 16 days ago

Hey guys, I’m futures newbie.

What do you trade during evaluation period?

How can I trade 1 lot of CL, if it’s worth more than $15,000?
-is that even possible?

I’m really confused. Thank you for your help and sorry for stupid questions.

Yie
Guest
Yie
4 months 15 days ago

Info on their site, Again, it is all FREE

Karol
Guest
Karol
4 months 15 days ago

I could not find answer to my question. Would you be so kind and answer me directly please?

Yie
Guest
Yie
4 months 15 days ago

Do this Karol : on their website, scroll all the way down to questions & anwers and pick the question you seek answer for.
You will be trading CME futures and options products, during day time. So, not sure about CL, from Nymex.

Best

Karol
Guest
Karol
4 months 14 days ago

Thank you, however how am I supposed to trade something with its value bigger than 15K per 1 lot?

Osikani
Guest
Osikani
4 months 14 days ago

That is the whole point of trading on margin. You are going to have to use your Google Fu to find some information on the mechanics of trading futures. It is not possible for anyone to explain that to you completely using posts in a forum discussion.

Osikani
Guest
Osikani
4 months 14 days ago
Yie
Guest
Yie
4 months 9 days ago

Again, you pay nothing for the trial.
Depending on the broker, you can trade 1 lot intraday for 1.000 intraday margin, and even less. With Mes K you can trade up to 4 contracts at any time. Crude and currencies futures included. You have to take the initial 15.000 to 17.000+ in 20 trading days. Taking it to 13.500 disqualifies.

ZakO
Guest
ZakO
4 months 8 days ago

i negotiated my DD with them and they gave me 3k. Not bad for 2 lots. Profit sharing in return I asked for 30% and 50% > 20% they agreed. No issues so far. I asked them if I can disclose the profit split they didn’t mind.

Yie
Guest
Yie
4 months 6 days ago

Hi Zako, I wish to contact you, as I have some specific questions. Since there is no PM feature here, could you please contact me at yiehom at hotmail dot com. Thanks a lot in advance

Dennis
Guest
3 months 2 days ago
My experience with MES: In January I presented 5 consecutive positive days of sim trades. I was accepted for trial. I did well, at first, then had a losing streak and hit loss limit. I have not yet reapplied. I have received no follow up emails from MES to sell me anything. I have no complaints about MES, only disappointed with myself… I also have experience with Topstep. Again, no complaints about the company, only with myself… I like the way the Combine trading results are displayed in your account on their site, following each trading day. (“Combine” is what… Read more »
AJ Trader
Guest
AJ Trader
1 month 26 days ago
MES is a sham. Emmett were you paid to say something different? Very suspicious. There is no person or phone number that works for MES Capital. There website is a joke with little information. No software download for Rithmic. Just a weird video sent about the Order Book . . . I received a Congratulations you are ready to start your trial for a funded account. Why would I bother when I can’t even talk with someone for a simple software license question. The VP of Operations a Julia Harrington’s email is a bounce. When you try to contact anyone… Read more »
kenneth
Guest
kenneth
1 month 25 days ago

I respectfully disagree it’s a sham. (I do not have any opinion about your specific experience, so it did not count towards my current bias)

Vinny
Guest
Vinny
5 months 11 days ago

F MES and Emit

Wow. Looks like emit took a crowbar to MES and made them pay up for a good non-extort review. MES went from zero to hero in a minute. The review is bullshit. the company is bullshit.

Rob B
Member
Rob B
5 months 11 days ago
Extort. What is there to extort. MES is not selling trading education or even charging to take their test. So why would they pay an extortion fee. Makes no sense. But here is where I do agree. I cannot see how this business model works over time and in my humble opinion expect something to change over time like adding fees and etc. I have made my prediction and we will see over time, but I am expecting to see another updated review in the future. That is my crystal ball opinion. Take it or leave it. BTW having said… Read more »
Goagal
Guest
Goagal
5 months 11 days ago

It works if this is some rich Arab employing a team of good traders to multiply his funds.

Rob B
Member
Rob B
5 months 11 days ago

Via a day trading competition? I will stick with my prediction and we will see.

Cal
Guest
Cal
5 months 11 days ago

The truth is out

It’s been around for a few years now.

Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
5 months 11 days ago
I guess if you’re a scammer selling overpriced and ineffective education products you’d be very worried about Emmitt and his reviews. So if you can’t attack the reviews he’s written because you can’t dispute them then you attack the person. How many times have we heard this BS in the MES reviews? At least 3 times I think and the logic behind it doesn’t make any sense at all. There is a very long list of scum in these pages who would have gladly paid Emmett for a good review but they received a negative review. If Emmett is extorting… Read more »
Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
5 months 11 days ago

I’m not suggesting that MES are scammers, I think they are legit. If you need funding apply now before the party is over.

Rob B
Member
Rob B
5 months 10 days ago

I agree get that money before the party is over. Some Rich Arab should be buying hotels, shopping centers, railroads, utility companies and etc. That is certainly what I would be doing. Do you see Warren Buffet investing in Day Traders? Who with that money is investing in day traders? The whole thing makes no sense to me. I put this on the same level as going to Vegas and finding great crap table players and investing in them. This guy must be the laughing stock of the oil sheikh family.

Goagal
Guest
Goagal
5 months 10 days ago

What makes you think the Rich Arab didn’t already buy all those things, and is doing this just for variety? 🙂
Anyway, even if I’m right the party will still end soon, because once he has his team of super-traders there won’t be any need to continue with MES.

Rob B
Member
Rob B
5 months 10 days ago
Hmmm, “Super Traders” . He is running a day trading test so this is Super Day Traders. Cannot help but wonder why TopStep has to charge all those bogus fees if they can make money from those Super Traders. Man I would give anything to know the truth about the TS profit breakdown. I have a gut feeling it is not coming from those super traders. Also can not help but wonder why GS and every hedge fund is not running a day trading test to find these super traders. Shouldn’t there be a lots of TS and MES companies.… Read more »
Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
5 months 10 days ago

Ha ha, love the sarcasm Rob. 🙂

Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
5 months 10 days ago

“once he has his team of super-traders there won’t be any need to continue with MES.” But will his super traders need to continue with MES? Once they have enough trading capital why continue to give away your profits to receive funding that you don’t need.

sam
Guest
sam
5 months 10 days ago

Maybe “super” day traders or swing traders are ratted out by their brokers. The brokers betray their privacy and call up. Remember Karen the “super trader”? That fake, Snosoff who has averaged down on mainly losing positing for the last five years, admitted Thinkorswim under his control then brought attention to her account probably after she got investors to fund in multi millions based on her making 50% in one year.

Mswin
Guest
Mswin
5 months 9 days ago
I was impressed when I came across your site a few months ago but it seems to be becoming a bit of a caricature. And these MES reviews swing from one biased extreme too another. Last time TST were great and MES were crap and now you have decided that MES are great and TST are crap. Don’t go with TST because “nearly everyone eventually fails”, most people fail anyway. And because TST have a sustainable business model that requires the people who do Combines to pay there own way, because they will never make any money for TST that… Read more »
AG
Guest
AG
5 months 7 days ago

stray dog

Hey Straydog, get a life you chode. You are one of the more annoying trolls I have come across on any internet message board. Also, prove it if you are such a hotshot with your trading account. Post your 1099 of gains/losses for the past few years

Rob B
Member
Rob B
5 months 7 days ago

How does Stray Dog tax return show an evidence to MES Capital legitimization? Was there something he posted you disagree with?

Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
5 months 7 days ago

Another high class post from the intellectual crowd at MES. Well done AG. I’ll ask you again to point out the specific post where I said MES was a scam. What is so offensive or trollish about what I’ve written. I can’t help it if you didn’t manage your life to be financially comfortable but I did.

Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
5 months 7 days ago

Oh and thanks for the compliment, yes I’m very, very, very, very wide.

wpDiscuz