Sure Trader and Guy Gentile

Thanks for reading today’s update regarding SureTrader.com and Guy Gentile

Sure TraderThis past Monday, on May 28th, 2016 the owner and founder of Sure Trader and Swiss America Securities was officially charged with criminal Securities Fraud by the United States Department of Justice, as well the United States Securities and Exchange Commission. Specifically, the criminal charges were filed by the US Attorney’s Office, District of New Jersey. These are very serious allegations. There is a high likelihood that Guy Gentile will be going to prison for many, many years.

Swiss America SecuritiesThe US Attorney is alleging that Guy Gentile used his position as a broker dealer to execute a $17,000,000 stock fraud. Specifically, he used his access to customer funds and customer accounts to orchestrate the appearance that there was massive buying pressure for two fraudulent penny stock companies named Raven Gold Corporation and Kentucky USA Energy Inc. The appearance of this heavy buying pressure, working in tandem with fraudulent mass mailings touting these companies created enough upward price momentum that Guy Gentile was able to unload his unregistered shares for what is alleged to be several million dollars in trading profits. For those interested in the particulars of how this fraud was executed, please read the official indictment from the US Attorney:

gentile_guy_indictment.compressed

 

Guy Gentile

Guy Gentile of Sure Trader

If you read the official indictment, then you also noticed that Guy Gentile has two co-conspirators named Itamar Cohen and Mike Taxon. Both of these individuals have also been charged with federal securities fraud, and both have already plead guilty to both civil and criminal fraud charges in this matter. If you are interested in reading about their individual involvement in the fraud, then please read the following SEC complaint filing. This document gives you a deeper understanding of how all three worked together to bilk investors out of millions of dollars.

So what exactly is happening here? Well considering that I have personally been down this hellish road, I can tell you exactly what is happening. Both Itamar Cohen and Mike Taxon have already plead guilty to the criminal charges. Both of these guys, as part of their plea agreement and reduced prison sentences are now fully cooperating with the US Attorney and have agreed to testify against the biggest fish….Guy Gentile. In a nutshell, Guy Gentile is totally screwed. In the coming weeks, both Cohen and Taxon are sceduled to be sentenced in Federal Court. Their sentences will most certainly be much less than Guy Gentiles’s and the length of their sentences should be used as a guide to the sentence that Guy is likely to receive.

If my writing seems too assured, this is only because I was also charged with criminal securities fraud and served a three year sentence in Federal Prison for securities fraud. I can tell you from personal experience, that I do not wish this experience upon anyone. The general public has no idea how thorough the FBI and the US Attorney is at investigating and sending offenders to prison. They turn every single stone, they follow every lead, they are methodical, they are patient, and they are fucking smart. In my fraud scheme, I ran boiler rooms and unbeknownst to me, they had an agent that actually worked for me. He got close to me. In a million years, I would of never guessed that this guy was an FBI agent. And they planted fake accounts into my customer book. They surveyed my every single activity for a full five years and then indicted me on the very last day of the statute of limitations.

By the time I was indicted, they knew the color of my least favorite underwear. They knew were every penny was hidden. They had interviewed anyone and everyone that was close to me. And they used them as leverage against me. People that I thought would never betray me, in fact betrayed me at the drop of a hat. They are ruthless and blind in their pursuit of the criminal. They never quit, and they will work even the softest angle. For instance, my father was undergoing chemotherapy for throat cancer and he weighed barely 100 pounds, they threatened him with what would of been a sure death behind bars, and he only worked for me part time doing office chores. My partner, also guilty as hell, they turned him and he got a reduced sentence to cooperate against me. When the Fed’s show up with their badges, all friendships instantaneously terminate in a moment of panic and fear.

As I watch this drama unfold with Guy Gentile, I cannot help but cringe at the amount of emotional pain that he is experiencing. There is no escape from it. Its like having your hand held to an electric stove top, and your hand is searing away and smoking and blistering. When the Fed’s put the heat on you, and you know you are going to prison, the emotional and physical pain of the experience is beyond excruciating. Its an inescapable thing. You want it to end. And all you can think about is the offer to plead guilty that the US Attorney has on the table.

The nastiest smart person you will ever meet

The thing about the assistant US Attorney’s, they are all extremely smart. You cannot con them. You cannot charm them. You cannot manipulate them. They have tremendous power and a conviction rate of nearly 100%. And when you fight them, you have two choices…either go to trial (suicide) or you take the plea deal. And the plea deal means prison time. The first deal they offer is always the best. I learned that the hard way. When under federal criminal investigation, take the first offer they give because it only gets worse over time. The harder you fight these people, the tougher they get. I know that this sounds insane, and most people have this sense that the justice system is somehow even and fair, but in the Federal criminal justice system these people are absolutely ruthless and nasty. They have no problem giving a person a 20 year sentence for what might seem like a minor offense. There is no such thing as prison overcrowding at the Federal level. The Federal government has a printing press and they will just make a new prison to house the next batch of idiots that do stupid shit.

Lady Justice

Lady Justice carries a sword. Ever notice that?

No amount of money is worth it

2016-04-01_21-31-18

My parents are so proud.

Sometimes I hear people say that “I would commit that crime and make millions in exchange for a couple of years at Club Fed”.  And to that I would say, what the fuck are you talking about? The first thing you have to realize is that they are going to discover where every single dime is stashed. They nearly always find the money. And they take it from you. They will take anything and everything that you own, it will be viciously ripped away. Nothing is off limits. Have a spouse? Cannot hide it with her. Have an offshore account in a pirate cove? They probably going to get that too. Gold coins or precious metals? They will gladly tear out your carpet and punch holes in your walls to find your valuables. And then after they strip out the valuables, they auction off your home and sell your car. When they are done with you, there is a high likely hood that you will be financially destroyed.

And what about this “Club Fed” nonsense? Everyone seems to have this odd notion that the Federal Prison Camps are just these wonderful places to lazy the day’s away. Where you play tennis, read books, work out, and hang out with a bunch of cool dudes shooting the shit. What a bunch of baloney! The reality is something entirely different. Its a shitty place where you will lose your name and become a number. Literally, you are just a stupid fucking number. Everyone has to have a job, which for me meant being stuck in the dish room where I had to get up every morning at 4:40 am and wash dishes for a camp of 400 inmates. And the food is crap. All starchy filler where the goal is to put enough calories in your gut so that you don’t die of starvation.

My final prison paycheck. $12 for an entire month of washing dishes in a prison kitchen.

My final prison paycheck. $12 for an entire month of washing dishes in a prison kitchen.

Get a toothache in prison? Oh wow. You are in for a real nightmare there my friend. The camp dentist usually comes to the prison camp once a month. And you are not getting any filings. The achy tooth comes out. And it comes out fast, by a dentist that would be better suited working at Auschwitz.

Develop any sort of serious medical condition? My oh my. They are not taking you to the local hospital to take advantage of your Obamacare. Nope. You have to fill out a lengthy form, submit it your asshole “counselor” and they might make an appointment with the camp doctor. And the camp doctor may or may not show up this month. I cannot tell you how many dudes I saw die from simple maladies, things that a free person nearly always beats.

The ultimate humiliation is to die in prison. The first time I saw it happen, I was shocked. The prison calls in the camp medic that will pronounce you dead, usually hard and cold in your bunk. Once you are pronounced dead, they then proceed to handcuff the body, chain the dead legs together, chain you to the gurney, and only then do they wheel your chained up dead body out to a van where your body is tossed into the back. The family of the deceased is given only a phone call, “Your father, son, etc. is at the county morgue. His remains are all yours”. Seriously folks, there are no flowers and tears. Instead, the very moment the body is out of the prison dorm, then the inmates scramble to steal every little thing of value. Asshole inmates fight over whatever meager possessions are inside of the small metal locker. Its ugly stuff folks. This is not the Orange Is The New Blac BS you see on TV. This is raw humanity where everyone is trying to get through the day and hopefully someday get out of this hellhole.

For me, the most humiliating thing was having my young child visit me in prison. He had only known security, comfort, happiness, a family together, and a life free of financial worry. There is truly nothing more humiliating and shameful in this world than having your child visit you in prison. I could only bear it once. After my wife and son left the visiting room, I went out to the most private area I could find and I sobbed like I had never sobbed before. Great wracking sobs that I could not control. I had hit the absolute bottom. I had been stripped of everything.

Living a life of deception and dishonesty

In my own dealings with financial fraudsters, the common trait that we share is that our lives were filled with deception and dishonesty. We are always deceiving for gain. Everything is about creating the illusion and appearance of something fantastic. We deceive in various degree to various audiences, always looking for the angle. Always trying to get something from somebody. For myself, I can say that my thirst for more was fueled by several factors that began in my youth. As time progressed, I became more and more cunning and ruthless and my frauds became more and more audacious. In particular, financial fraudsters usually start off as petty hustlers working minor angles and then progress deeper and deeper and they learn to exploit loopholes in the financial system. For me, I started off as a small time, penny stock hustler but over time I become increasingly more complex, sophisticated, and manipulative. I became callous to my fellow man, and highly manipulative to the people that loved me most.

When I look at Guy Gentile, I see a person that has probably been dishonest and deceptive for a very long time. I would find it hard to believe that his involvement in the Raven Gold and Kentucky Energy penny stock scams are his only forays into this arena. In fact, I have been highly critical in the past of Sure Trader. Why? Since Sure Trader has only been around for a few years, it has been the primary feeder within the day trading educator community.

In particular, I wrote a review on Tim Sykes Profit.ly website where I discovered that many of these so called day trading educators were only using the day trading simulator from within Sure Trader to “build a track record” of successful trades and that were later used as marketing bait. In other words, the educator could have unlimited amounts of simulated trading accounts and just by sheer chance, one of the simulated trading accounts could produce an amazing equity curve. The newbies looking to learn how to day trade would cough up thousands of dollars to “learn the secrets of day trading” and they would be compelled to purchase by these supposed real trades that were reported through the Sure Trader reporting system.

In fact, it seems like every month someone is sending me screen shots of some trading educator that supposedly has a live account at Sure Trader and they magically turned a couple of thousand dollars into a couple of million dollars in only 3 days. Of course, some people howl how unfair I am because of these supposed records undeniably came directly from Sure Trader. However, as folks are now discovering, that Sure Trader is a creation of Guy Gentile and he knows exactly how to manipulate people and create an illusion. That should be plainly clear by now.

More About Sure Trader

At the most fundamental level, what is this Guy Gentile creation known as SureTrader.com? Essentially, Sure Trader caters to the day trading dreamer. The day trading educators needed a place where they could send people with very little money to trade, that needed additional leverage. Sure Trader was born from this need. The hustle of Sure Trader and the various educators that send them traffic is that if a person buys a day trading education for a couple of thousand dollars, and they open a thousand dollar account with Sure Trader, then they will be able to soon quit their day job and easily make thousands of dollars scalping profits from the stock market. I have written extensively about these fraudsters. Who makes money?

The only people that typically make money are Sure Trader through high commission rates and the educators that dupe their subscribers. Truth be told, I dont really blame Sure Trader much. But I absolutely loath the day trading educators that commit these frauds, in various forms. Lets take a look at the most common frauds.

Most common types of trading frauds

  1. The educator, while trading in a live trading room will use a trading simulator that generously fills limit orders. This gives the impression of easy profits and the person is directed to open an account with Sure Trader, where they will also be able to supposedly copy these trades. However, executing limit orders on live markets is not so easy with real money.
  2. The educator will trade a very small, live trading account in only thin volume, lightly traded stocks. The educator gets his fill and then the horde of subscribers that follow the educator will scramble to copy the trade. The mad dash to get filled by the trading room participants immediately gives the educator an easy profit. The educator exits the thinly traded stock while the trading room members scramble through the mess. Yes, I am talking about Jason Bond Trades and Warrior Trading.
  3. The educator creates false spreadsheets that look highly sophisticated and seductive.
  4. The educator does not show a trading DOM on screen but simply calls out trades and uses generalities regarding entries and exits.
  5. The educator fills a trading room with fake people, known as “straw man traders”. These are fake people that create streams of messages that give the impression that everyone in the trading room is making money, but its all in illusion.

What is going to happen to Sure Trader?

Well, since the indictment was unsealed by the US Attorney and Guy Gentile was formally charged with securities fraud, there a few noticeable changes. First and foremost, Guy Gentile has been completely stripped off of the Sure Trader website. There is no mention of him whatsoever. In all likely hood, he has already surrendered his passport to the FBI and is on what is termed pre-trial services. Basically, he is on a sort of federal probation where he waiting to go to trial, or take the plea deal and head off to prison. While in pre-trial services, he will have to pee in a cup and a federal agent will visit his home unexpectedly. They will basically keep a close eye on him to make sure he doesn’t flee the country.

The broker dealer for Sure Trader is another company that Guy owns, this company is known as Swiss America Securities. If you now visit the website, everything has been stripped off and it appears that Swiss America is no longer operational. In all likelihood, all of Sure Traders trades are now being routed through some unpublished avenue.

I reached out to Sure Trader over the past few days and attempted to get some guidance on what is happening with the company. It appears that the company is now being managed by a local “place holder” executive named Antonio Collie. A search of Antonio Collie in the Bahamas reveals that he is a local account, but in reality his is just a proxy for Guy Gentile. I did speak with Justin Ritchie, known as the Deputy Director of Sure Trader and he did not want to comment. However, he did reach out to me and said that Sure Trader would be releasing a press release in the coming days. I expect that the press release will talk about how everything is going to be OK with the company. But in truth, nobody really knows. The vast majority of the trading accounts are US based customers and I am sure the SEC, the FBI, and the US Attorney have been watching Sure Trading for many months. Technically, since Sure Trader caters to mainly US customers, they should be registered with FINRA, but thus far they seem to have dodged the bullet of the regulators. Will this continue? Will the next axe to drop be onto Sure Trader? I dont know. It would be irresponsible to speculate. However, knowing the shit storm that Guy is currently facing, I would be really surprised if he pulled anymore BS.

One Final Note

I remember that during the final two years of my fraud investigation, it was plainly obvious to me that I was heading to a federal prison. The federal criminal justice system is painfully slow and so you have a lot of time to think about the situation. I remember my lawyer telling me, “do plenty of good deeds, do some public service work, get plenty of nice letters from influential people in the community”.  And so, I went into full overdrive trying to make myself look like this community super hero. I got involved in the Big Brother program, I donated time at the Boys and Girls Club, I organized this ridiculous neighborhood watch program where I walked around the community with a walky talky and acted like I was patrolling the streets (the walky talky never had any batteries in it). Of course, I was just the same deceitful moron that was attempting to yet again pull a con and maybe convince a judge that I deserved a lighter sentence. The US Attorney could see through my bullshit and gave me zero credit for my good deeds.

When I look at Guy, I have to chuckle just a little bit. If you look at his Linkedin profile, you cannot help but notice that since 2014 he has been on an all out charm offensive, attempting to create this zany image of a community super hero. In the past year he is now a volunteer fire fighter, has supposed enrolled at the University of Phoenix and his studying criminal justice, is a volunteer peace officer, a volunteer for the US Coast Guard Auxillary, a “trusted adviser” of the Putnam Valley Sheriff, a fingerprint technician, a volunteer for the Humane Police that protects animals or whatever. Of course, all of this stuff is just a bunch of baloney and he is obviously prepping the judge for a reduced prison sentence. Its pretty laughable, but if you want a real laugh, you have to see this ridiculous video that Guy created as a member of the Putnam County Traffic Safely Board. I got a big laugh out of this video as its so darn cynical and obvious.

Speaking for myself, none of my good deeds in the community did a squirt for reducing my sentence. The only thing that worked was cold hard cash. The US Attorney knew that this was the only thing that really motivated me. And they squeezed me hard. At the end of the day I sold every possession that I could find, and most shamefully, my mother even sold her home and gave the cash proceeds to the US Attorney ($200,000) which reduced my sentence an entire year. Embarrassing stuff folks. I went from making millions to being flat broke and in prison.

Well that’s it for today. I sort of rambled on this article. So if you made it through my painful prose, then I have to thank you for taking the time for reading this story. Once again, thanks for reading and don’t forget to leave your comments below.

 

 

Leave a Reply

76 Comments on "Sure Trader and Guy Gentile"

avatar
Photo and Image Files
 
 
 
Audio and Video Files
 
 
 
Other File Types
 
 
 

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
Chuck
Guest
Chuck
5 months 5 days ago

I wish they would go after Timothy Sykes, Ross Cameron or Jason Bond next. That would really scared the shit out of these morons.

sam
Guest
sam
5 months 4 days ago

ditto. /w Kavan, GTR, Amico, OTA and endless more. That’s not lone thinking by far.

LG
Guest
LG
5 months 3 days ago

Considering they were all pushing Sure Trader as a preferred broker even though there were so many complaints about them I agree big time, Ross Cameron had a one day free pass that I tried out and someone asked him about Sure Trader in the room and he said they were a great broker, better then IB…LOL

bob
Guest
bob
4 months 26 days ago

Well see. I wonder if the SEC has already begun to dig into them. I saw tickercandy has been talking about this for a while too. Cant believe people would use SureTrader. Reddit had some good info about SureTrader but the Sykes lovers tried to stick up for them. Wonder what they are saying now?

Scott
Guest
Scott
4 months 10 days ago

Have been withdrawing funds from Suretrader, lowering my exposure. No noticeable changes

rtchoke
Guest
rtchoke
5 months 4 days ago

Emmett, as painful as it must be to relive those days of your life and to be vulnerable enough to talk about them on a public site such as this, well, my hat’s off to you and all that you are trying to do here to educate people who are new to trading. Having traded for more than 15 years, it’s so refreshing to me to see someone actually investigating and outing these frauds who prey on those who are new to this game. Thanks for what you are doing. Great blog.

Bob
Guest
Bob
4 months 30 days ago

He made generous campaign contributions and was rewarded with a badge and a uniform. Unbelievable. https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/Patterson12563/conversations/topics/9323

One wonders if his wife will get wrapped up in this too.

Mo Ashraf
Guest
Mo Ashraf
4 months 24 days ago

Timothy Sykes, I thought he was really good at what he does. That’s a shame. I don’t believe in penny stocks and will not trade them. Emmet, have you ever done a review on Tim before ?

Bob
Guest
Bob
4 months 24 days ago

Great Stuff… I know U and IRS reporter and Achilles X in the past had looked into Nate… Investorslive… I hope U guys don’t give up on him.. as he is truly a wolf in sheep’s clothing.

Clearly He is also trying to paint a altruistic image of himself with the Trader4acause campaign. Get him.. he deserves to be exposed.

Must x Have
Guest
4 months 21 days ago
Epic read. Thanks for saving my ass. I was getting closer and closer to take a look at that Warrior Trading stuff, even tho I usually can smell through the bullshit within seconds, WT really got to me, the lots of upvotes on YouTube and other stuff really made me think for a day or two. I wanted to check the Chat on a free day, but after reading your review, I know that I don’t have to waste any more time. You’re doing “gods” work here (I’m exaggerating here, but you get the point). Sites like yours, with really… Read more »
Richard
Guest
Richard
5 months 5 days ago

Emmett,

I really appreciate you and your complete honesty period. You going to prison made you a better man. You remind me of Frank William Abagnale, Jr. You became an consultant to the trading world and continue to expose all the impostors, scams and liars. You saved me a lot of aggravation and money. Keep up the great work! I look forward to reading all you upcoming reviews and future robot results.

Thank You,
Richard

sam
Guest
sam
5 months 4 days ago
A sad retelling of your story as well as eye popping expose on Gentile, suretrader and swiss america. I hope the feds investigate suretrader and find all the sim accounts the cons like Ross, Bond, Kavan et. al. use in their spreadsheet data mixing results. As well as showing the kickbacks Sykes got for “reviewing” suretrader as the best broker to short penny stocks. Now I wonder if speedtrader which was also started by Gentile, and it’s broker stockusa will also be affected from this fallout. CNBC should allow free showings of their “American Greed” episodes to show how deep… Read more »
MSwin
Guest
MSwin
5 months 4 days ago

Well written piece. Thank you.

Sam
Guest
Sam
5 months 4 days ago

Thank you very much for sharing this eye opening report on Guy, and thank you for sharing your personal story.
Sam

Scott
Guest
5 months 4 days ago

Oh shit! Suretrader is my broker! I actually started pulling funds out last week so it looks like they are honoring their commitments. Too bad, its really the only game for small timers like me, who don’t want to trade prop. They are likely profitable too (i paid over $1000 in commisions last month). I hope there is a solid business continuity plan in place to keep things going w Suretrader (maybe sell-out to to TradeZero?). Currentl just gonna keep a minimal account balance and wait n see. Good luck Guy

Martin
Guest
Martin
5 months 4 days ago

Sell out to TradeZero?

TradeZero are using a whitelabel of Turbotick

Alex
Guest
Alex
5 months 4 days ago

Word of advice, u want to bypass pdt rule get a license and trade prop. Don’t use sure trader

Paul AKA (TheHatGuy)
Guest
Paul AKA (TheHatGuy)
2 months 8 days ago
I have heard some bad things about suretrader, but there are no prop firms in my state. It still is overseen by the bahamas’ government regulatory people, which must mean something. Are there any prop firms that I can apply at from across country? Or any other alternatives? I’ll not trade forex or futures, they aren’t part of my strategy. Surely, suretrader can’t be all bad. I understand they have high commissions, but such is the price to pay in order to skirt the PDT. Which, by the way, doesn’t seem like a fair rule to me. It allows only… Read more »
Scott
Guest
5 months 4 days ago

Bingo!? Why would review all these little sites that cater (prey) on small traders? I haven’t seen any reviews of licensed prop firms or even Cy Group. But this site is full of reviews for WatchMeTrade, K Capital, & TradeZero (which doesn’t even take US clients). And you have the gall to yell Bingo! This whole site attempts to lend credibility to the idea that small timers have a place. WTH!

LG
Guest
LG
5 months 3 days ago

Trade Futures and there is no day trade patter rule, although if you have a small account with a few grand in it as a newb you wont make it anyway, sorry

Scott
Guest
5 months 4 days ago
Ok. I am not mad but will point out that your reviews imply micro trading is possible. First, look at the review of WatchHimTrade, the guy trades as small as possible (one lot?). Secondly, this from the TradeZero review “The advantage of the USO ETF is that a person can trade only a few shares at a time, learning and growing,..” Your not likely to find a Prop Firm that will allow you to trade 5 shares of aapl or 50 of uso. But Pikers and newbies who read reviews would likely come to the conclusion that it is possible.… Read more »
Goagal
Guest
Goagal
5 months 4 days ago

“Finally, the supposed review of Suretrader isn’t actually a review …”

Where did Emmett say this post of his is a review?

DavidR
Guest
DavidR
4 months 30 days ago
MicroTrading? I looked at the past couple weeks of track records for the watchhimtrade, and the 1 lots were options from what I saw. You can definitely trade 1 lot in options, it is simple. There are even things at TDA like Dough set up to make it affordable. The stocks were like 30 or 80 of TSLA. Even the 50 share lot of USO is probably possible. I don’t trade so little, but if you had the money to open an IB account, I don’t see why they would care if you only bought 30 shares of TSLA. Everyone… Read more »
Josh E
Guest
Josh E
5 months 4 days ago

Thanks Emmett. An interesting and insightful read.

sam
Guest
sam
5 months 4 days ago
What I was surprised about was that the lawyer would recommend someone indicted to volunteer and do good community service works to offset the image of a white collar crook. Looking over that link to Gentile’s linked-in page, it does indeed look like some kind of fireman sheriff campaign supporter local hero. Like someone like that could never be a crook profiting 17 million from hapless investors caught in the pump scam making them lose millions as those stocks fell. American Greed showcases many cases where ponzi and other scammers would donate to charity. Then after the shitstorm fell through,… Read more »
Osikani
Guest
Osikani
5 months 4 days ago

Emmett is so good that now he can see into the future.

Surely, you mean Mar. 28, 2016, not May 28, 2016! We are barely into April 2016. lol.

Marcus
Guest
Marcus
4 months 30 days ago

But Mr. Joseph Tacopina is a verrrrrrry good lawyer!

sam
Guest
sam
4 months 30 days ago

Seriously, this is the model that those kids at IP aspire to be? I feel sorry for Gentile’s kid shown in the photos. He probably doesn’t have any idea what’s going on until the incarceration day. Well at least there won’t be new photos of Gentile by a private jet window for a while. One day Sykes should get his comeuppance too , for all the people that were dumped or wasted tens of thousands each due to bogus comments on investiscamma.

sam
Guest
sam
4 months 29 days ago

Oops, I initially posted this in the wrong review. I stumbled on this which was very recent just before this review.
http://www.israelsneuman.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/Gentile-BrokerCheck-3.23.16.pdf

MEdamnit
Guest
MEdamnit
3 months 21 days ago

You’re a really sad and pitiful human being Emmett. Not only do you dedicate your time to writing these pathetic articles about these traders, you also comment on your own shit… I could laugh but it makes me sad how bitter of a man you have become. So how do you garner all these comments, yet you only have 35 followers on Twitter? That I don’t understand at all. Get your life together dude.

TraderBoi
Guest
TraderBoi
3 months 7 days ago

Emmett,

I want to thank you so much for your honesty and transparency. This has helped me in SO many ways. I have had a SureTrader account way before I even knew about Warrior Trading. I have been doing OK on my own learning to day trade. I don’t follow Sykes or these other “gurus”. I just use it to avoid the PDT rule. It’s accelerated my learning exponentially. Do you think it’s still safe for me to keep using them since I don’t meet the capital requirement or is this a flag to withdraw everything and RUN.

Solomon Asch
Guest
Solomon Asch
2 months 28 days ago

Guy Gentile is advertising this website: http://rogueinformant.com/ (Search Google for “Guy Gentile”. It looks like he was the informant that informed on Adam Gottbetter

sam
Guest
sam
2 months 28 days ago

Typical “American Greed” case during the prosecution last segment of the show. The instigators turn on each other trying to lessen their jail time by cooperating with the feds to prove their partner in crime was more complicit than themselves. It can backfire too and they all get 15+ years anyways.

Osikani
Guest
Osikani
2 months 27 days ago
Hm. So now Guy Gentile appears to be saying that he was an FBI undercover agent all the while. At first, I called bullshit, but then I remembered that even Emmett seemed to be hinting that there was something strange about the way that this guy was being treated. Now I see also that his passport was never seized, and indeed he was allowed to continue travelling to the Bahamas all this while. Given his resources, I should think that he would be the epitome of a flight-risk, yet he was still free to travel out of the country? Maybe… Read more »
Solomon Asch
Guest
Solomon Asch
2 months 28 days ago

Guy Gentile is advertising this website: http://rogueinformant.com/ (Search Google for “Guy Gentile”. It looks like he was the informant that informed on Adam Gottbetter

Paul AKA (TheHatGuy)
Guest
Paul AKA (TheHatGuy)
2 months 14 days ago
Hello, Firstly, I would like to state that this article is Very well written. Coming from me, that is a supreme compliment to them skills of the writer. Seeing how you freely admit to having been to prison for fraud, I cannot trust what you say any more than any other fraudster. Maybe you have turned over a new leaf, but old habit die hard and I sincerely doubt that this article is completely bereft of attempts at manipulation. That being said, I have heard both bad an good about suretrader, which is my focus. See, I come from a… Read more »
Emily
Guest
Emily
2 months 9 days ago

You’re simultaneously telling him you don’t trust him and asking for his advice. That doesn’t seem very intellectual to me.

Paul AKA (TheHatGuy)
Guest
Paul AKA (TheHatGuy)
2 months 8 days ago

Well thanks for your perspective, it adds great value to the discussion.

rtchoke
Guest
2 months 8 days ago
You’ve made 50% each of the last 2 weeks. Please realize that 2 weeks means absolutely nothing, other than you may have a good plan and should keep on working with it. But don’t be misled by that small amount of trading. For your own good and to remain driven to escape poverty (although I’m not sure how you are defining poverty, if you have enough to trade), please don’t trade real money until you’ve really experienced the markets on a longer term. Also, define what markets you are trading and know the nuances, the reports and other features of… Read more »
Paul AKA (TheHatGuy)
Guest
Paul AKA (TheHatGuy)
2 months 8 days ago
By poverty, I mean my highest earning year ever was $12,651 usd. Recently, I’ve been able to save money by not paying rent. (staying with mom) I appreciate your perspective, you have added value to the discussion. I am right though, to be weary of any advice given in a field such as this. I do not have enough money to day trade with, except in an offshore account. I can trade with suretrader. I realize that I’m likely to lose any money I put into the account, very likely, but I wouldn’t risk it if I couldn’t afford to… Read more »
sam
Guest
sam
2 months 8 days ago
Welcome to the wild west adventure of retail trading. You’re just starting out so it’s understandable you may have some initial preconceptions. We all had those early ideas and dreams. About Emmett, all of us who have had at least five years at this venture, unless one hasn’t turned into a sham vendor, see Emmett and his site as a pioneer of accountability in the snake oil trading education underground where the SEC keep themselves blindfolded and trading forums keep it all hush due to conflicts of interest usually due to other vendor sponsor and affiliate deals. I would check… Read more »
Paul AKA (TheHatGuy)
Guest
Paul AKA (TheHatGuy)
2 months 8 days ago

Thanks Sam, I will give more weight to the words of Emmett, knowing that you and others trust him so.

Osikani
Guest
Osikani
2 months 7 days ago

It is not a matter of trust. As the Gipper said: “Trust, but verify.”

Rob B
Guest
Rob B
2 months 7 days ago

Ditto. It is what he is saying that I agree with (mostly). Do not trust anyone in the business including me. All the honest folks have been ran off by the con artist promising fantasy in this unregulated industry where apparently anything goes. So the 1st thing to go is the truth.

sam
Guest
sam
2 months 7 days ago
Your welcome Sam. Emmett does make a few mistakes but it’s a far better believable review site than practically any out there in the world now. Having been duped in the past by two of the sites reviewed here and seeing proof of their shenanigans, that’s good enough reason for me to have a high level of trust of the reviews as Emmett’s digging further confirms these scams. Compare that to Dean Handley who may have started with solid intentions but now his reviews and side promotions are a joke. You can still make your own judgement as well. Such… Read more »
Gorty
Guest
Gorty
29 days 7 hours ago
NextSheriff
Guest
NextSheriff
10 days 24 minutes ago
Guy Gentile was caught numerous times trying to buy police badges. Pice uniforms. Telling people to this day he’s “law enforcement”, which he most certainly is not. That he serves some purpose on a traffic safety board, which is s joke. If he wants to extricate himself from his current predicament and avoid 10 years in jail, he should tell all about his sheriff friend, who didnothing but use him for free tables and under the table cash. Guy: a word of advice. When you want the jets to the kingdom, you have to tell the full truth, not selective… Read more »
Next Sheriff
Guest
Next Sheriff
9 days 17 hours ago
Guy Gentile scammed honest people out of $17.2 million, and is now crying that the FBI scammed HIM? I guess Guy has a monopoly on scamming. He steals slmist $20 million then thinks the government is going to just let him walk away? And now he reveals he wore a wire on the feds? Gentile, whether he realizes it or not, has now destroyed every case he ever worked on, even those that they got guilty pleas on. The FEDS are now going to come after him and make Gentile pay heavy. Conspiracy is a major charge. Unless of course… Read more »
wpDiscuz