Traders Den 24 and Night Scalper UPDATED Review

Traders Den 24/Night Scalper
  • Honest
  • Quality
  • Cost
  • Support
  • Verified Trades
  • User Experience

Summary

Vendor really stepped up and decided to be open and transparent. Bill Costarides went from ZERO to HERO. All trades are now verified.

4
User Rating 5 (1 vote)
Sending
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)
Pros: Trading performance is now completely transparent. Trading room owner decided to take the path of openness and honesty in trading results.
Cons: The trading room has a couple of assistant moderators that should not be moderating a live trading environment. Bill likes to trade at night. If you are located in the US, then expect some weird hours.

Original Night Scalper, Traders Den 24 Review

On January 6th, 2015, I published a negative review regarding a live day trading room named Night Scalper, AKA TradersDen24. You can read about the negative review by following this link.

The room is owned and operated by Bill Costarides, and Bill claims to be a pretty good trader. My review covered over 50 hours of recordings of trading sessions. Although the moderators were quite nice, I could not verify even one live trade. A couple of the moderators were simply calling trades based upon gut feel, did not show a trading DOM, nor gave clear instructions on entry or exit points. Also, on the website, there is no record of trades. Big red flags. And I certainly have the videos to prove everything.

Post Review-What Usually Happens

Usually, after I post a really negative review, one of two things will happen. The proprietor of said trading room either disappears or protests. Websites just go blank! Sometimes they create a new name and move all of the sales copy to a new address, making the same pitch to the same rubes. Sometimes they email me and scream obscenities, threaten lawsuits, call me and leave nasty voice mails messages, and all sorts of negativity. Which of course, is great! I want nothing more than to engage with a trading vendor after a negative review. This is actually an opportunity for us consumers in the trading marketplace to air our grievances and let our voices be heard.

What Happened with Bill Costarides

Bill disagreed with my review. And I simply explained that his moderators were a bunch of clowns, that should not be moderating a trading room. If customers were to follow these moderators, then they would lose…BIG TIME. In addition, I flat out stated that I thought that his trading products were flat out nonsense, and that he probably could not trade his way out of a pair of dirty underwear.

The Wizard Behind The Curtain

Sometimes, after I write some really harsh and tough language in a review, feelings can be so hurt and intense that any sort of forward or progressive dialog becomes impossible. I try and be as nice as possible, even after a negative review. With Bill Costarides, I simply asked for an account statement that proves he eats his own cooking. Usually, this is where the conversation ends. Most vendors do not trade. And the ones that do trade would never show an account statement because the wizard behind the curtain is never as powerful and omnipotent as the mysterious wizard hiding behind the curtain of mystique and intrigue.

Removing The Curtain

I was very nice with Bill Costratides, I would not rewrite or remove my “negative hate filled lying” review unless he show me definitive proof of trading activity. And in all honesty, I did not expect to ever hear from him or anyone as his company. However, one day I received an email from a registered commodity broker that had been given me unfettered access to complete trading records to Bills trading account. Awesome! What a surprise! Lets review.

Trading Records and Proof Of Trading

Well folks, I have the statements going back to origination and founding of Night Scalper and Traders Den 24. Since the day to day trades cover a massive amount of information, I have decided to only include the monthly statements which show the consolidated trading results.

Nightscalper-Legacy-Account-June-2014-to-March-2015

Some of this might be confusing to some readers, so let me dig out the real numbers, the only numbers that matter…the monthly profit and loss:

May 2014$20,000
June 2014$22,269
July 2014$26,730
August 2014$23,611
September 2014 $26,600
October 2014$24,600
November 2014$21,352
December 2014$22,491
January 2015$28,836
February 2015$30,182
March 2015$32,509
Some of your might be looking at this, and be thinking to yourself that $12,500 in after commission profits is not that good. However, this is a return on your account of over 50% in only 10 months. And my friends and enemies alike, a 50% return in only 10 months is FANTASTIC. If this trend continues, and in speaking with Bill, this is quite the ordinary, you could actually have a chance of having a nice savings at retirement. Or if you can learn Bill’s method, then you have a real shot at earning a living at trading. Are the draw downs on account too much? Did he draw down to break even? Yes. However, this is the truth about trading that nobody every talks about. And the simple truth is that successful trading is never a straight line, upward equity curve.

Where Do We Go From Here?

Quite obviously, I have to sit here and eat humble pie. Bill Costrides is a successful trader, and he has proven his ability, without a shadow of doubt and trade by trade he has proven his mettle and skill. So, should we now all plunge into this and purchase what he is selling? In my opinion, not yet. The reason is because the room is being moderated by several individuals that should not be moderating a live trading environment. If Bill were to commit to a set schedule and give us unlimited access, then this would be a great opportunity.

Another consideration, Bill loves to trade the night session, which means that you could be watching a monitor at 2 am. I am not sure that I want to sacrifice a good nights sleep, but this might be appealing to you. Perhaps you live in Europe, Hawaii, Asia, etc. where these hours would be the normal working day. These should be your own personal consideration.

The Most Important Lesson

In my opinion, the most important lesson to be learned is that as consumers of trading products, we need to start being more assertive with vendors regarding providing an authentic trading record. If we want to model another trader, or learn a technique, we need to start absolutely demanding authenticity. Sure, some of my reviews are harsh, ugly and brutal, but the end result is that several vendors have really stepped up and gotten transparent with results. Others have disappeared with their shady wares. Hopefully, with enough reviews, we can change the trajectory and start bending the arc towards truth and honesty.

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to leave comments below.

Leave a Reply

56 Comments on "Traders Den 24 and Night Scalper UPDATED Review"

avatar
Photo and Image Files
 
 
 
Audio and Video Files
 
 
 
Other File Types
 
 
 

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
angela
Guest
angela
8 months 8 hours ago
I did a trial of this room, based upon Emmett’s review update and some comments here. And I was more than happy to continue with a full subscription. It’s not perfect, and I didn’t expect it to be perfect. But it’s very good and Bill and his other moderators are honest, and call their trades in real time. No trading room can make anyone successful at trading. That’s all up to the individual trader, what he/she can see and interpret, discipline, capitalization and psychology. Bill is very good at reading the Globex session, which really suits those who want to… Read more »
angela
Guest
angela
8 months 8 hours ago

for some reason the spell correct substituted “He knows what he is doing with highThe problem is that ” with “He knows what he is doing with high probability trades. The problem is …”

angela
Guest
angela
8 months 7 hours ago

of course Harry likes to complain about taxes. Meanwhile, my tax dollars are paying for their stop signs.

http://www.slate.com/blogs/the_reckoning/2012/10/25/blue_state_red_face_guess_who_benefits_more_from_your_taxes.html

Bob
Guest
Bob
3 months 30 days ago

Love this guy! His reviews are great. Like he said. There needs to be more honesty with traders. It is hard to find a real trader “guru”. Not someone pretending to trade

Jan
Guest
Jan
1 year 4 months ago
Well, not to worry, folks, Bill (The Greek) is the real deal. He’s been trading the Globex market longer than I even knew there was a “market”, let alone a Globex. I’m not surprised he produced a record from his brokerage account — he’s a straight shooter. It’s my opinion, after a few months in the trading room, that the real gem is the afternoon moderator who comes on at 2:00 pm — WC Roy. Far more than merely calling out trades, he is determined to teach us how to trade like the professional traders trade from price action using… Read more »
Bill Costarides
Guest
Bill Costarides
1 year 4 months ago

Lasting about 2 hrs each. Our members have total and complete access to our library with recordings and documents to study. We offer live moderators and education around the clock. TD24 also has trials available for 9.00 for a month trial and the you pay 147.00 per month for around the clock trading, access to trading tools and all the education you want. I am willing to give you all the access you want to the room. In summary, show me a chat room that offers more than TD24 for the money. BC

Bill Costarides
Guest
Bill Costarides
1 year 4 months ago

I was disappointed of learning about your review. Traders Den 24 started Jan 1 2015, so we have only been keeping records for a couple of months. I am proud of our traders and the work and time each dedicate to educating and helping our members navigate today’s markets, each one having years of experience. Harry Vance has 30 plus years trading futures, Dr. Frank Stanley, 20 plus years and Roy Rittola and John Andres 60 years plus combined. We have regular educational webinars in our classroom lasting 2hrs. or more

Jeff
Guest
1 year 4 months ago
This is a very unique site in that it specializes in night tradeing. HFTs are barely active at all at night and earnings and fed moves are irrelevant. So trading is more reactive in international markets. Night trading was the original intent of the site but Bill added several other moderators who I think are quite good so members can get trading advise around the clock. They also do training seminares at no additional cost. One moderator (West Coast Roy) has probably forgotten more about market profile than most people know. Very knowlegable people and I highly recommend. Btw, I… Read more »
Bonnie
Guest
Bonnie
1 year 4 months ago
You are wrong about the skills of the moderators in TradersDen24 trade room. WC Roy is a very good teacher, shares his trades with us, his targets and stops. We are free to tag along if we choose. I choose because he is exceptionally accurate. The entire time he is on duty he is educating. Kudos to WC Roy!!! EC Roy calls his own trades. Again we are free to follow. I have never lost on a WC Roy trade that I entered. I have not caught all his trades or been able to get them filled, but guess I… Read more »
Marianne
Guest
Marianne
1 year 4 months ago
Emmett, I must recommend to your fellow readers to come and join the first Tuesday of each month to learn the trading techniques of Bill. I have learned many new techniques for trading through being a member of Trader’s Den 24. For instance; at 1:00 p.m. CT, West Coast Roy explains trading using a technique called Market Profiles. I have earned a good income while trading during M period of the day. Although I do not trade options; the moderator John, is very informative and shares ALL his trades and recommendations with us. I am always amazed at how many… Read more »
Bryan Wilson
Guest
1 year 4 months ago

I have been in this room for more than 2 years and would not give up my subscription as the moderators are great and very concerned about the members of the room. I know that when a trade goes wrong [this occasionally happens] they feel for the room members. For the most part their trades are successful and they always take risk management into consideration. If you equate the cost with the benefits, any member is getting a great deal. This is the real deal in trading rooms.

Robert
Guest
Robert
1 year 4 months ago

Pleae post the actual broker statements of the live callers in each timezone. Its the only way to evaluate them fairly.

John Carper
Guest
1 year 3 months ago
BOTH of your reviews were right on. There definitely is a dichotomy here and I was hoping that your reviews would get Bill and his gang to get motivated and finally get their act together but I think it only has gotten them to circle the wagons. The other moderators are not bozos and are probably excellent traders, hard to know with out posted track records but they sure are nice guys. Today was a typical example of what goes on. WC was doing his room (which is only in the chat room) but there were some Renko charts up… Read more »
John Carper
Guest
1 year 3 months ago

I totally agree with you Mike. It’s the time and wasted effort. Education costs money, so losing a bit of money to learn doesn’t kill me but it is the time spent on puffed up educators that can’t trade, just “educate” your money and time away from you. you can make money back but time lost is time lost.

john
Guest
john
1 year 2 months ago
I have 5 years experience and I have seen the hype of many other traders. The moderators in the TradersDen24 are real traders with real experiences in my opinion. I am in the 30 days $9.00 Trial right now. I have made more than $1,000 following along with their trades. I have my own style of trading based on my experience. I use Ninja Trader and my charts are not at all like theirs. I use the chat room for trade ideas, trade entry and exit targets. The moderators took the time to explain why they placed a trade. Teaching… Read more »
John
Guest
John
1 year 2 months ago

Just wanted to say I am happy to see All the comments, pro and cons, as I have only recently discovered NightScalper/TradersDen24/Bill Costarides – and am going to take a trail and decide for myself. So, I find all the comments helpful. Thank you! And, finally, am very, very glad to have seen responses from Bill himself!!

Thank you again for your service!

Jon G
Guest
Jon G
1 year 2 months ago

I only made it on the chat room a couple times during my trial, but I saw positive trades completed it was a nice chat room to be apart of.

Paul R
Guest
1 year 2 months ago
Emmett, thank you for your service to traders. I have been in many rooms during my trading excursion, and most of them were a waste of my hard earned money. (Thousands of dollars). When I read about your review of Tradersden24, I went to have a look. It is still early, but this room has something to offer almost everyone. I don’t know how much you have listened to W C Roy trade, but I think he is probably the best I have ever witnessed. I just wish he had more than the 2 hours in which he is slotted.… Read more »
Rob B
Member
Rob B
1 year 3 days ago
After your revised review I thought I would try out this room. So far I think your 1st review was correct. In fairness I have not really followed Bill’s night calls. But being some others commented on Roy W I tried to follow his calls. And what I have seen so far is someone who not only does not display his trades but does not even display his Murray lines and Market Profile he claims he uses for the trades. There is no explanation of his trades what so ever. I have asked him to review his trades and the… Read more »
JS
Guest
JS
11 months 8 hours ago

Did you take a look at their auto-trade managed program? is it something that you think is worth considering for those who are busy? Thanks.

pachoo5
Guest
pachoo5
10 months 14 days ago

This is one of the few legit trading sites on the web with real traders trading real accounts.

Jim Francis
Guest
Jim Francis
8 months 30 days ago

I found TD-24’s West Coast Roy to be a very accurate and low-risk ES trader during the afternoon sessions. Unfortunately, he left (at least temporarily) recently and I decided to let my TD-24 membership lapse. Does anyone have info about W.C. Roy’s potential return? TD-24 does not respond to my email requests on the subject.

L
Guest
L
8 months 27 days ago

Logic tells us that he does not answer your emails because he does not trade and can’t prove anything.It’s a subtle way of deceit.

c Mertens
Guest
c Mertens
7 months 20 days ago

It ‘s a good site to start with trading.
Bill is the founder and a no nonsense guy. He knows how the markets acts and is consisent . There is a very good trader in options as well. The main issue is handling emotions, handling a proces and being consistent. Bill offers you a fair start at a low price.

Pete Kinger
Guest
Pete Kinger
6 months 29 days ago

Trial 9 bucks…sign me up

Nick
Guest
Nick
6 months 20 days ago

Looking at the statement I agree that there is a nice profit after 10 months.
My dumb question is: how many contracts is using per trade? or how many contracts rotate during the month?
Also I was checking his website and trial is $67 no $9… Any idea?

Rich S.
Guest
Rich S.
6 months 14 days ago

Have read all of the above and now have great concern for Emmett’s lack of response to the numerous negative comments posted above. Will have a problem in the honesty of future reviews unless an in depth review is forthcoming. Being a crusader for honesty bears a large burden and to date this is not apparent from Emmett’s comments regarding Algo. In fact it smells.

BP
Guest
BP
6 months 2 days ago

I’m doing a trial of this room right now off a webinar he did and so far I am pleasantly surprised. It’s $47 for the month trial now. I really like Harry in the morning and Bill at night. I’m not familiar with the others yet. But so far so good. Strongly considering joining up after the trial if what I’ve seen so far keeps up.

Juan
Guest
Juan
5 months 29 days ago

Thanks Emmet for your reviews. I’m from Spain and I’ve recently discovered your web. It is an excelent resource. I’m going to try TradersDen 24 and, once completed the trial period, i will provide my personal opinion.

Brian Linsey
Guest
5 months 19 days ago
Emmett, as someone who has been researching Day Trading Groups, I appreciate your thorough reviews and candor. I have a friend who has profited nicely with Delta Trading Group and, consequently, I was leaning that way. And then – I read your review/commentary on Delta and whoa!, I pulled the pause button in a hurry. I am now actively considering Traders Den 24. In reviewing their site, I see that a trial is now $67 (up from $9 and $47 previously mentioned in this thread) and $147/month thereafter. Does anyone know if it truly has gone up this much, this… Read more »
Rob B
Member
Rob B
5 months 19 days ago

Brian,

I tried their trial. The traders that were on during the day were a complete joke. You can see my review above. I just went by the name Rob back then. Emmett’s review was based on Bill’s trading. The problem is Bill traded at night so it was not really practical for me so I can not comment. Also it was not like Bill came on and was there, instead he would just hop on when something was happening. So if you trade at night already it might be worth checking out.

Brian
Guest
5 months 10 days ago

Emmett and Rob,

Thanks for your comments. Let me ask this question then – are there ANY strong day trading groups out there that you would unequivocally recommend for someone willing to invest the necessary money and – more importantly – time to master? The last thing I want is to end up another investor/lamb who was fleeced!

Brian

Todd
Guest
Todd
4 months 21 days ago

Do you read this site Brian? Emmett has several strong reviews and each of those vendors has positives and negatives. It is up to you to read about them, figure out which one might suit you the best, and try them out.

Stray Dog
Guest
Stray Dog
4 months 21 days ago

Brian, watchhimtrade.com

Rob B
Member
Rob B
4 months 14 days ago
Brian, Sorry for the late response, but just saw your question. I have answered this question in the past, maybe you can search for my past posts. I am hard pressed to name a trading room (TR) I would recommend as the vast majority teach a method that I do not think can be traded profitably. Maybe during the NASDAQ bull market their teaching worked, but not in today’s market. IMO they are just trying to scam underfunded and clueless investors out of their money by teaching pure BS fantasy. Most TR teach some sort of micro scalping technique using… Read more »
Dav
Guest
Dav
4 months 15 days ago

Those who are still a member of trade room can tell me if RC Roy (RW Roy) is still trading with tradersden24? I heard that he’s very good

Dav
Guest
Dav
4 months 14 days ago

I meant WC Roy (west Coast).

Peter
Guest
3 months 24 days ago

I just read your review on Traders Den 24. As you attended the live room I want to ask you if from your experience Bill was profitable or not. I am only interested in following Bill’s trades(no one else). Do you thing that following Bill is something worth trying?

Paul
Guest
3 days 1 hour ago

I’ve began a trial last friday 2/9/16.

As I live downunder and have always been told by so called educators in the US you can’t make money trading the night session. So , apart from trading ASX I will be focusing on what Bill has to say and teach during the asian session and following into the european session.

To date I have read and watched 90% of his material over the weekend and will enter the room tomorrow Monday 10am NZD time.

wpDiscuz