Day Trading The Futures
  • Honesty
  • Quality
  • Cost
  • Support
  • Verified Trades
  • User Experience
1

Summary

The live day trading area is a complete and total waste of time. No track record, no liability, no account statements, no dwell trading DOM on display. Zero transparency. Does this man even have a live trading account? Probably not.

An inventory of online complaints spanning almost ten decades. All remarkably similar and unhappy to read. Red flags left and right. Prevent like a herpes blister.

Sending
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Pros: Nothing to recommend.
Cons: Longtime indicator hustler with a long history of complaints. Zero transparency. No track record. No live trading.

Thanks for reading today’s review of Day Trading The Futures

What’s Day Trading The Futures? The business is a daily trading instructional firm that provides a bundle of trading signs, a live day trading room, and also an e-book titled”Day Trading Minutes Following News Methodology.” The prices of these products are as follows:

  • Live day trading room at $250 per month.
  • JaySignal indicator lease at $150 per month.
  • Day Trading Minutes After News Methodology e-book $297

The owner of Day Trading The Futures is a person named Jay Wireman, most likely living in Ocala, Florida.

Day  Trading The Futures occupies the following websites and social media sites:

As recently as November 2016, Jason Wireman was an advertiser and presenter at the Las Vegas Traders Expo. What is the Traders Expo? It is sort of swap meet or flea market for trading educators looking to sell trading products directly to the retail trading community.

Prior to the November 2016 Online Traders Expo, tradingschools.pro had received 7 requests to review ‘Day Trading The Futures’. Immediately after the November 2016 Online Traders Expo, tradingschools.pro immediately received an additional 18 requests to review ‘Day Trading The Futures’.

During the months of December 2016 through February 2017, tradingschools.pro began researching and investigating ‘Day Trading The Futures’ and Jason Wireman.

Current and former website histories

As per Archive.org, it appears that DayTradingTheFutures.com first appeared on the day trading educational scene sometime in 2009. About one year later, an additional website named SymmetryIndicators.com was added to the promotional stable.

An examination of the site histories shown that Day Trading The Dow has been utilized as an overall promotional site, although the Symmetry Indicators site was used especially as a purifier website which was promoted from the Ninja Trader Ecosystem in addition to Dr. Dean Handley.

At one stage, Dr. Dean Handley had given Jason Wireman the much ballyhooed”Top five Futures Trading Space” award and a post was encouraged in Futures Truth magazine. But following a flood of complaints alleging fraud and imitation trading, Dr. Dean eliminated his acceptance. I really don’t wish to give Dr. Dean too tough a while within this, I also have been duped by numerous vendors that seemed to be untrue, only after I found they were frauds and phonies.

Later in ancient 2016, Jason Wireman along with his sites were booted in the Ninja Trader Ecosystem due to a flood of complaints and serious allegations. I achieved to Ninja Trader and asked for comment, they clarified they were attempting to weed out the fraud and imitation trading sites, and if complaints started to arrive seeing Jason Wireman…they promptly removed all promotional material. The following is a link that Ninja Trader used to promote Jason Wireman.

Complaints from customers

Over the past two years, tradingschools.pro has received 5 specific and well-detailed complaints regarding Day Trading The Futures and Symmetry Indicators. The complaints are remarkably similar. The victims came into contact with Jason Wireman and his companies through either Ninja Trader or Dr. Dean. They were drawn into the trap through the elicit endorsements of credible industry influencers and then proceeded to purchase various ‘magical trading indicators and live day trading room’.

Their results were disastrous. One victim described spending over $2,000 for trading indicators and spent over 4 months in the trading room, only to lose an additional $24,000 in trading losses. All victims had a combined loss of nearly $80,000 in educational fee’s, software fee’s, and trading losses.

Complaints from the ‘blogoshpere’

In addition to complaints received directly at tradingschools.pro, there are also various complaints posted on several trading websites.

Trade2Win.com: “If you see anything from a guy named Jay Wireman stay away. He has been selling a system called “monster day trades” and now he is trying to open a room for a new system using point and figure – the monthly fee is $500. I sat in on a trial and he is a total snake oil salesman. There are some gurus that really help people but this guy is a crook.” -dated May 2008

EliteTrader.com: “After the trial I know for sure he is scammer – only shows wins and glosses over all losing trades. He changed the setup a bunch of times over two weeks – oh well, at least it only cost me time. He wants to charge $500 per month – total joke. Advice is stay away from his stuff.” -dated March 2009

MyPivots.com: “This person promised me a refund in writing! To date I just get a runaround, This deal is a scam, as you know he has had many complaints and charge backs! This internet rip-off needs to be stopped! He has never done anything he has promised! There are several complaints about him all over the internet! I just want my money back as promised! Don’t do business with this person!! -dated September 2008

Inside the “Live Trading Room”

tradingschools.pro participated in the “live trading room” for a total of three days. We diligently attempted to replicate what Jason Wireman was teaching to the trading room participants. Unfortunately, all trading advice is given as generalities and shadow suggestions. A common theme was “I am scaling in here”, if the trade continued to move in the direction that Jason has predicted, he would say “I am scaling out a unit and letting the others run”.

But at no time did we ever see a live trading DOM present on the screen. Everything is presented in broad generalities and obscure shades of gray. If he made a trade call correctly, he was quick to proclaim his trading greatness. But the losing trades were forgotten as quickly as a fart in the wind.

There is no record of trades. No spreadsheet of supposed calls within the live trading room, nor are there any account statements posted to verify if any live trading was ever actually happening. However, several hours after live trading sessions, we noticed a disturbing pattern emerge. On the video archive page of Day Trading The Futures, a video recording would emerge of supposed winning trades. 

However, these recordings are nothing more than Ninja Trader Market Replay. In other words, all of the videos are created after the market session, and they certainly did not match what we had witnessed inside of the live trading room.

In my opinion, the videos are meant as nothing more than marketing propaganda. They give the impression that a live trade was recorded in a live trading environment, but its nothing more than a video recording with a suggestional overlay. Highly disingenuous. Borderline fraudulent.

 

Day Trading The Futures Live Trading Room

Verification of trading results ignored

tradingschools.pro made several attempts, using various alias names to verify the personal trading performance of Jason Wireman. Unfortunately, none could be provided. The company flat refused to cooperate, or even respond. Does Jason Wireman even have a live trading account? In my opinion, he does not. It appears that he is simply providing a day trading room with a few indicators on a Ninja Trader platform, and providing commentary to the naive.

Am I calling him a fraud and a charlatan? No. But for nearly 10 years, this guy has accumulated quite a few complaints and none of it looks good.

Thanks for reading. And don’t forget to leave a comment below.

And Jason Wireman, when you read this…I would love to write you a new review. A positive review. But it needs to be based upon evidence of success, or at least an attempt at trading with a live trading account.